Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This Recipe Was Amazing! Not Too Thick And Not Too Thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Everyone loved it . I think I'm gonna try different pudding flavores with it last time I made it with chocolate pudding and we loved it . I loved both the texture and the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
made this for work and everyone loved it. I made 2 different kinds.. one with vanilla pudding and one with chocolate fudge pudding mix.. that one came out like a wendys frosty. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hanson1326
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious! I used this recipe for cupcakes it sets well, isn't runny, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made with with fat free cool whip. I left out the vanilla and substituted pineapple juice for the milk. Tasted great on pineapple cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this with light cool whip, skim milk, and added half a scoop of vanilla protein powder to counter the carbs in my cupcakes. What a refreshing alternative to sugar laden store icings! I will be using this for years to come. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I did this recipe, and follow the instructions to the T. I did fold the whipped cream with the pudding mix, and it water down, put it in the freezer to get harder. Not great icing for on the run or last minute put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahaikupuna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Easy! Delicious! But if you need it to be white, choose a pudding flavor like coconut (or maybe French Vanilla?) because regular vanilla pudding is distinctly yellow. The cool whip lightens it up a bit, but not completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great basic and quick recipe. You can also make your own whipped cream of course if you don't like the artificial taste of cool whip. I happen to like cool whip sometimes as it reminds me of my childhood! Any type of pudding flavor and extract can be substituted to coordinate with your cake flavor. I like to use lemon pudding with lemon or vanilla extract. The possibilities are almost endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States