Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by dani8221
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for my daughter's 5th birthday party. Everyone loved it! The cake and cupcakes where eaten fast. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani8221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I'm a beginner, and made this for a birthday cake, WOW was this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
So easy and offers a great flavor! I used 2/3c milk. My husband doesn't care for buttercream so this will be my go-to frosting from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
awesome! used 1/2 cup milk,will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is sich a quick and easy recipie, I just love it! Frostings that are made from scratch are often too stiff, not to mention, practically all butter, I hate canned frostings because they tast so artifical. This is awesome every time. Super light, tasty and much better for you! A wonderful alternative for those who dont have a standing mixer to make butter creams, and awesome for the heath conscious too. Plus, there always enough for filling and coverage for a whole cake. Fast and easy too! Youll absolutly love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Love this so much! I can't stand traditional frosting (too sweet for me), so this was perfect! Also like how versatile it can be.... you can make a ton of different flavors with it, or easily make it sugar-free! This first time I made it I put it on pumpkin cheesecake bars and it was perfect for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did not care for the consistency and thought it tasted totally artificial. tasted like pudding, not frosting. would not do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vazquez589
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I love this whipped cream frosting. It's the beat one I have ever made. For a long time I was looking for the perfect whipped topping for my bizcocho de tres leche (three milk cake) and I finally found it. This was perfect. I used half the milk because I wanted it to stick to the sides of the cake. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This gets five stars because it tastes great on many different cakes and it is sooo simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
We LOVE this as the topping to all our cakes! I've read some of the reviews where there has been a problem with the consistency of this, but I have seemed to solve that. I use beaters to stir the pudding mixture and then right when you can tell its starting to thicken I put in the cool whip. The recipe says "gently fold it in" but I use the beaters to whip the cool whip in also. Perfect every time! I get a nice thick whipped topping. I am so happy to have something in the place of too sweet frosting. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States