Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Absolutely loved this frosting!!!!!!!!!!! and so easy what a plus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
my family loved this i thought it was pretty good 5 stars because its really easy and really light. i don't care for frosting that's heavy and too sweet this one is perfectly a moderate amount of sweet i use it for white almond wedding cake on this site which is a dense cake so it pairs well. yes, it does taste like cool whip but thats basically what it is. im sure it would be betetr with fresh whipped cream but i dont have a hand mixer so i had to do withh coolwhip but it turned out great bc everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Didn't really care for this frosting, it just tasted like cool whip. I was looking for something that tasted like a whipped frosting and this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Nothing special, but it did the trick. I used less milk and it was good that I did, still a bit runny. But a piped buttercream around the edges to hold it in before filling and stacking my cakes. It was light, which is what I wanted to break up the richness of my cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This recipe was ok. It wasn't bad, is pretty much all I have to say about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is wonderful on top of jello poke cakes! Great summer frosting for sure. I also make this for my icecream cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I am a food snob & everyone I know knows that about me but even I know that if you're making a recipe that includes cool whip, it's going to taste like cool whip! It's entirely unfair to rate these types of recipes as if you expected something gourmet. This is a great, easy thing to whip up that you can top cupcakes with or use as a quick mousse. I'm not a fan of cool whip at all & rarely use it but my daughter likes to bake & she loves mousse so we've done this one several times & it's always a hit & so versatile too. We used it to top the Simple White Cake from this sight that we made into cupcakes & we have also subbed the milk for dark chocolate almond milk & it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Use canned EVAPORATED milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I followed the super easy instructions and ended up with a light, fluffy, & delicious frosting. My favorite part is how it's not too sweet. Yum!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmeraldCityGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I tried this twice and both times it was horribly runny. Both times I used slightly less milk than the recipe called for. Also, this had very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States