Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made these cookies with lite whipped topping and another time made it with nonfat whipped topping. Both times, came out AWESOME! WARNING: They ARE addictive! Also, I took someone else's advice and chilled the dough a little before rolling them in the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Owens
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly. I ended up baking them for 10 minutes. They were great! It's definitely easy to eat more than one :) I'm going to try orange and pineapple in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
So versatile. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmsteen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
We liked these cookies. They are moist, sweet and have a nice lemon flavor, but not tart. I found it easier to let them chill for 30 min before trying to roll in the sugar. I used two spoons, one to scoop the batter and one to scrape it off that spoon into the sugar. Once you place them in the sugar, just roll around for a second and they wont stick to your fingers. It took approx. 11 min in my oven and they were perfect. I am looking forward to trying other flavors for different Holidays. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I make these every Christmas and have done so for years! You can also change the flavor by using different flavors of cake mix: chocolate, strawberry, cherry, orange (especially good!), pineapple, etc. The dough is a little difficult to handle at times (I only scoop a little more than a teaspoon at a time) but dipping them in the confectioner's sugar and rolling them helps with the stickiness. I am always asked for the recipe and have made them so often that I have memorized it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I can't imagine what I did to create such a flop out of this recipe when others had success. They were flat and unbaked after 8 minutes baking. I finally scraped the remaining dough into a cake pan and made bars. My grandson did enjoy those. Although, we threw the "cookies" away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
My boyfriend said these were the bomb - I used Pineapple Supreme cake mix, can't always find it, but when i can i get two boxes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made these for a church cookie exchange, everyone loved them. My nephew also loved them and begged for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Made them for my family pizza night and the were a HUGE hit! Very light and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Mac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I used brownie mix and light whipped topping and it came out very soft and just yummy. great for last minute get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States