Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very easy and good cookies! But a couple warnings... 1. Great tip from another reviewer to add 1/2 cup of flour! Without it they are very thin and have no structure. 2. Bake for 10 minutes for lightweight cookie sheets 3. Original recipe makes at least 3 dozen, not 1 1/2 dozen! I will definitely make these again and try other flavored cake mixes as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Love these cookies, they are so easy and make so many! I made the dough in advance, froze it and then let them thaw for a day before actually baking, then I got a cookie scoop (like a melon baller or small ice cream scoop) and used that to drop them in the powdered sugar! Worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great the first day but they get kind of chewy after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Well done Linda K! :-) In a pinch these cookies should be your "go to" recipe. I'm baking the third batch as I write this having used lemon cake mix. They really are a good cookie BUT COOKING TIME for my oven isn't accurate. 13 minutes not 8 minutes in my oven with the rack in the center position. TIP: As a side note I use a 1 1/2" scoop so the cookies come out the same size. Drop the scoop of cookie dough into the powdered sugar and pick it up and roll it just like you would a peanut butter cookie but adding a good helping of powdered sugar as you roll into a ball. The cookies also spread so lining them up 3" apart isn't too much room to give them. Using parchment paper alleviates the need to grease your pan and I would imagine non-stick foil on a baking sheet would work too. OPTIONAL: I've got an 18 oz package of brownie mix in my cupboard. Think I'll use it but instead add only 1 egg, 4oz Cool Whip, 4 oz softened cream cheese. I just may add a cup of chocolate chips to the batter as well. Sounds yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Roland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
so easy to make and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Sorry, did not care for these at all! Obviously these have a "cake-like" consistency, but for some reason I just wasn't expecting that they'd be SOO-O-O cake-y!! And no matter how long I cooked them or where I adjusted my oven racks, the bottoms got too brown by the time the tops were barely done. Might've been something I did wrong, but I wouldn't waste time (or ingredient$) trying these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I was in a pinch for a quick recipe. I can't tell you how many compliments I got for these. I was embarrassed to reveal how incredibly simple it was to make these. The only tricky part was that the dough was very sticky, even after freezing for many hours. I didn't even bother rolling it in powdered sugar. I just sprinkled some on top. Such a simple recipe that works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I used the lemon cake mix, and used lemon zest in the powdered sugar, on my! You must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Sieniarecki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
heaven. super easy. chilling the batter a bit before rolling in powdered sugar makes it a little easier - less sticky, but if you use 2 spoons to get the portion on the sugar and toss the sugar on top before you touch it, it won't stick to your fingers as much. Cooked for about 9 1/2 minutes. We used the Lite version of Cool Whip by mistake but they are amazing anyway. Can't wait to try this with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used to make these at a coffee shop I worked at when I was 16 :) They called them "lemon drops" and they were always a HUGE crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States