Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Tried this recipe today. Cookie is a really soft cookie. Taste is good, but the softness was too much. I even baked the last batch a little longer but they were still too soft for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Messy to handle, probably should have chilled as suggested by others. They were good the 1st day, after that they became too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Best eaten same day. Not as good the next day. Maybe if I put them in a Tupperware it would hold in the moisture & chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Baked for 12 minutes. Cookies were light, soft and chewy. I wouldn't necessarily bring them to an event, but they are a good cookie to make with a few ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
They're good. More like a cake rather an a cookie. Next batch,I'm adding more lemon. didn't have quite the tang I was hoping for. my hubby and kids really liked them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Yes... friends and family enjoy them. I add one cup of golden raisins to the recipe. When the raisins cook no one knows what they are. They get a little crunchy... more like a piece of nut rather than a raisin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
So easy to make and the consistency is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hkirstenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made as directed! Easy, quick and yep, all eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Awesome! Followed the recipe except used only 1 egg. I stuck them in the freezer for 10 minutes before I rolled them. I used funfetti cake mix, and they were heavenly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clbrewer86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Light and delicious! Add the juice of a fresh lemon and some lemon zest for added lemony taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States