Cool Whip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
They're good. More like a cake rather an a cookie. Next batch,I'm adding more lemon. didn't have quite the tang I was hoping for. my hubby and kids really liked them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Yes... friends and family enjoy them. I add one cup of golden raisins to the recipe. When the raisins cook no one knows what they are. They get a little crunchy... more like a piece of nut rather than a raisin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
So easy to make and the consistency is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hkirstenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made as directed! Easy, quick and yep, all eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Awesome! Followed the recipe except used only 1 egg. I stuck them in the freezer for 10 minutes before I rolled them. I used funfetti cake mix, and they were heavenly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clbrewer86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Light and delicious! Add the juice of a fresh lemon and some lemon zest for added lemony taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
So light, airy, and delicious! Could eat them all by myself (but I won't). Cooking at altitude, so I added an extra two minutes and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made these years ago and just thought to make them again. I was missing out!! I use about 1tsp of lemon extract to give them some extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My first try and people seem to like them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is one of my favorite cookies, I love the texture! I made the following changes; only used 2 cups of cool whip and 1 egg. Baked at 350 for 10-11 minutes and turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States