Cool Whip® Banana Split Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wonderful pie. It was great and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Mary Lee- the recipe has 1. a pudding layer, 2. a fruit layer, 3. a pudding and whipped topping layer and 4. a whipped topping layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was a great pie, but I substituted one of the packages of vanilla pudding with banana to add more flavor. I'd also suggest using more fruit! Don't be shy to add more than the recipe calls for. I did sub the reduced fat graham crust, sugar free puddings, sugar free cool whip and sugar free chocolate syrup - and even after all that, it was STILL great! Super quick and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bev511
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made a low-cal, low fat variation of this "pie" in a 2 qt bowl and it was FANTASTIC! I used one 4 serving size box of sugar free fat free vanilla pudding (made with 2 cups of skim milk), mixed in half of the cool whip (lite) and set aside. I made a layer of vanilla wafers on the bottom and sides as a 'crust', then covered with a thin layer of the pudding mix, then layered as follows: a layer of sliced bananas, more pudding, then sliced strawberries, more pudding, one 8 oz can of crushed pineapple (drained), the rest of the pudding, then topped with the remaining cool whip, drizzed with sugar free chocolate syrup and a cherry on top. I let it set in the fridge for a few hours to soften the cookies. This was SOOOOOO good, I would never have guessed it was reduced calorie, and hubby raved about it! And it really does taste like a banana split, like right when the ice cream is kinda melty... Good stuff and made healthier too, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made this recipe last week. The idea seemed so simple. I think the idea for such a pie is a great idea. The pie tasted good, but it never really set up to a firm stage. I'm not sure why, because I usually do not have any problems with recipes. Our company loved it and so did my husband, but I was a little dissappointed in with the final results. Let's put it this way, my pie never looked like the one in the picture - each layer clearly defined. I might try again, since the taste was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
My husband LOVED this recipe. The only change I made was that I topped it with Cool Whip and a few extra strawberries. Then I drizzled chocolate sauce over each individual piece as I served it. I don't know why, but this little bit more of chocolate really made huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Do yourself a favor and DON'T freeze the pie! Go to coolwhip.com and use that recipe. You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Hubby is diabetic so I made several changes for him. I lined the crust with thin sliced banana, then I put on chocolate sugar free pudding, more banana and then the berries and topped with sugar free cool whip, sugar free caramel and chocolate topping and then chopped almonds. We really enjoyed this and will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Belcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
You can go to the kraft website to get the accurate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Very yummy! After reading the last review I realized it wasn't going to look like the picture so I added a layer of chocolate pudding on the bottom, let it set, then layered bananas and strawberries, the pudding and Cool Whip mixture, and just plain Cool Whip on the very top. It looked just like the picture and tasted just as good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Chuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States