Cool Watermelon Slushes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I had a watermelon that really wasn't sweet enough for eating. I hated to just throw it away, so I decided to try a drink with it. This works! I used Splenda instead of the honey because I am on Weight Watchers and this counts as 0 PointsPlus for me to have a cool, refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I was looking for something quick and cool for a summer snack. These were so easy to make and tasted wonderful. I will definitely make these again (and again, and again...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Yummy - and a great way to use up watermelon that's a little over-ripe. I omitted the honey and it was sweet enough on it's own. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is super delicious! My son and I love watermelon. I thought I would try it with a ripe melon that needed used quickly. The honey adds a subtle sweetness and brings out the melon flavor. Plus, I felt good giving it to my son, so nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Refreshing! My 5 year old and I could not get enough of this! We sweetened it with agave nectar & it was like drinking the ripest of watermelons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Melinbery's

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Yummy! Even my kids liked it. Made a batch with honey and without. It was sweet enough on its own without any honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Nice idea for left over watermelon! I added some lemonade, nice refreshing treat. You could also freeze this into ice cubes for other summer drinks or popcicles for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
My son was requesting some type of drink with the watermelon I bought. I decided on this one. Not quite sure how to fairly rate this...it turned out pretty well, but I didn't really measure...just added to the blender as it buzzed along. Maybe added too much honey, it was very dominate. Added some sugar, too. Everyone drank it except the son who requested it because of the honey taste. Maybe I'll try some lemon-lime soda next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yummy refreshing drink as written, but I added a touch of lime juice and some ginger ale. Wonderful and Kid approved! Will try with rum in the adult drinks next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States