Cool Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I used one container of light garden vegetable cream and one regular. I didn't have any mayo, so I added sour cream instead. I topped the pizza w/ chopped broccoli, mushroom, green onions, and Italian cheese Crumbles. Pretty tasty, but it could use more herbs...it was a bit bland. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SQUIRTATTA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was excellent! I was sure to add garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture - everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
One of my favorite recipes! Its great for summer picnics -- always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This is great for a party! Everyone LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE928

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
i changed the "sauce" a bit: 1 8 oz package of neufchatel light cream cheese, 1/2 cup of light mayo, and one package of dry ranch dressing mix. the veggies i used were broccoli, mushrooms, yellow pepper, and i added about 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese on top. delicious! i always get requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This is always a favorite and you can vary the toppings any way you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Really good, though I used sourcream instead of mayo like suggested, maybe I'll use mayo next time to add some tartness. I mixed shredded chedder cheese with the cream cheese mixture and added some garlic (powder or minced). Veggies-broccoli and green pepper and sprinkled chopped chives over top! This recipe is a lot like the Pampered Chef, almost exactly, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was a hit at a party, only had two pieces left over. Used red peppers, cucumber, broccoli, mushrooms and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Love it! especially loved the idea to use sour cream instead of all that cream cheese. Easier to spread with the sour cream and adds the right amount of tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is a great recipe...but may I suggest adding about two teaspoons of fresh, finley chopped garlic. Thats what will make this recipe 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Karen's Tips for Grilled Pizza

Watch a Real Mom make quick-and-easy pizza on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States