Cool Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Favourite toppings: broccoli, peppers, green onions, grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This is very tasty. I didn't have dill so I used a package of Hidden Valley Ranch dry dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I baked the dough for 9 minutes which almost too long in my oven. I added garlic salt to the cream cheese/mayo mixture. I topped mine with finely chopped cauliflower, broccoli, green pepper, red onion, carrots, cucumber, and cheddar cheese. It was a big hit. I will def. make this again and might use sour cream next time as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I don't particularly care for the dill. I mix a little chili powder and canned fire-roasted mild green chili's into the cream cheese, no mayo needed. One of my favorite veggy toppings for this is the broccoli slaw they sell in a bag at the store. It is easy to eat and colorful (has carrot strips mixed in.) You have to press it into the cream cheese a bit though and not go overboard with the slaw or it gets everywhere. This "pizza" never fails to draw rave reviews at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I used prepared pizza dough for this and make it for dinner. My son's absolute favorite and he is PICKY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This is one of my favorite party apps. Although I use only 1 package of cream cheese and I mix a package of dry Ranch dressing mix instead of the dill - it's delicious and there's never a single bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Great party snack, so colorful, and full of fresh vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I make this all the time, but I buy dill dip from stre to spread on crescent rools.then I add diced tomatos, dice cauliflower,broccoli, green onions then top off with mexican fine three shredded cheese. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I think it needed a lighter crust. I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 cream cheese and I think that was the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States