Cool Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Favourite toppings: broccoli, peppers, green onions, grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This is very tasty. I didn't have dill so I used a package of Hidden Valley Ranch dry dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I baked the dough for 9 minutes which almost too long in my oven. I added garlic salt to the cream cheese/mayo mixture. I topped mine with finely chopped cauliflower, broccoli, green pepper, red onion, carrots, cucumber, and cheddar cheese. It was a big hit. I will def. make this again and might use sour cream next time as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I don't particularly care for the dill. I mix a little chili powder and canned fire-roasted mild green chili's into the cream cheese, no mayo needed. One of my favorite veggy toppings for this is the broccoli slaw they sell in a bag at the store. It is easy to eat and colorful (has carrot strips mixed in.) You have to press it into the cream cheese a bit though and not go overboard with the slaw or it gets everywhere. This "pizza" never fails to draw rave reviews at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I used prepared pizza dough for this and make it for dinner. My son's absolute favorite and he is PICKY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This is one of my favorite party apps. Although I use only 1 package of cream cheese and I mix a package of dry Ranch dressing mix instead of the dill - it's delicious and there's never a single bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Great party snack, so colorful, and full of fresh vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I make this all the time, but I buy dill dip from stre to spread on crescent rools.then I add diced tomatos, dice cauliflower,broccoli, green onions then top off with mexican fine three shredded cheese. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I think it needed a lighter crust. I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 cream cheese and I think that was the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Karen's Tips for Grilled Pizza

Watch a Real Mom make quick-and-easy pizza on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States