Cool Summer Cucumber and Tomato Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Didn't like this at all. I'll stick with my red wine vinegar, it has a much brighter taste for these vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The simplicity of this recipe makes it an easy accompaniment for most recipes. It is easy to add ingredients to suit the entrée. I made this to be with stuffed peppers and I only added scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was yummy and refreshing. I did add some celery seed just because I enjoy the flavor and a bit of sugar as my cucumber was slightly bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years! It is delicious! So glad to see it here on AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Sliced the cucumber really thin, used apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic, added a little fresh chopped parsley and one small thinly sliced red onion. I only needed 1 Tbsp. each of vinegar and oil to adequately coat the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This served as a good starter recipe. I made this for a BBQ I went to, but I added little mozzarella "pearls" and halved calamata olives. I also used grape tomatoes because I don't like the mess chopped tomatoes make. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I am having out-of-town Vegan guests next week. This is an easy and refreshing salad to have with grilled vegetables and rice. I made today for myself. I added 1 tsp. of sugar to the dressing. Perfect. Thank you for such a great no-fuss recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySacTown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This is a very good summer salad to eat as those fresh tomatoes and cucumbers come in from the garden. Next time I will add onions and garlic, dice my cucumbers, and use white balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Because I did not have vine-riped tomatoes, I used half a pint of halved cherry tomatoes. This is wonderful--simple and delicious. Honestly, I ate the whole bowl by myself! No guilt here......it's low carb and low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very tasty. My husband, not a huge veggie lover, was really a fan too! I added red onion, garlic, green bell pepper and parmesan cheese. The onion really gave it a good kick, and I liked the bell pepper for the variety. I didn't feel the cheese did much, will not add it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States