Cool Summer Cucumber and Tomato Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very simple, delicious and refreshing! I used little cherry tomatoes and added red onions to my salad... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kilyena
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Made this salad many times but never used balsamic vinegar had always used red wine vinegar or just regular white vinegar. I love the taste the balsamic vinegar gives this salad. I added half a red onion and used cherry tomatoes cut in half. It was a wonderful side dish. Will make again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is very easy to put together. It is light and refreshing and not too vinegary. The only thing I did different was to add a cut up onion. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Made this with asian cucumbers which are thin skinned and are seedless, just wash and wipe the spines off also added the juice of a half of a lemon. Very refreshing easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I've been eating this for years with red wine vinegar and sliced red onion... however, I feel the Balsamic really takes it over the top. I had a bunch of Cukes and Roma tomatoes... ate this for 4 straight days and LOVED it! Wish I had a garden right about now. Thanks for sharing, MOTTSBELA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
So simple, so tasty. I added a couple of scallions, and hubby and I sat and ate the whole thing! I was looking for something different than my usual sour cream dressing and this fit the bill. Thanks Mottsbela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I make this all the time in the summer when the veggies are super fresh! Sometimes I'll use red wine vinegar in place of the basalmic, just depending on my mood. Also wonderful with onions added~YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I really like this recipe. It is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Awesome as is. I also have added a few things as I had a yellow pepper I had to use and a bit of onion to our taste. A little cilantro and 1/4 tsp cumin as I had these around too. Great color and there was not a speck left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Because I did not have vine-riped tomatoes, I used half a pint of halved cherry tomatoes. This is wonderful--simple and delicious. Honestly, I ate the whole bowl by myself! No guilt here......it's low carb and low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States