Cool Summer Cucumber and Tomato Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Not bad. Goat cheese or feta can really make this pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I make this all the time in the summer when the veggies are super fresh! Sometimes I'll use red wine vinegar in place of the basalmic, just depending on my mood. Also wonderful with onions added~YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very simple, delicious and refreshing! I used little cherry tomatoes and added red onions to my salad... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kilyena
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Made this salad many times but never used balsamic vinegar had always used red wine vinegar or just regular white vinegar. I love the taste the balsamic vinegar gives this salad. I added half a red onion and used cherry tomatoes cut in half. It was a wonderful side dish. Will make again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Made this with asian cucumbers which are thin skinned and are seedless, just wash and wipe the spines off also added the juice of a half of a lemon. Very refreshing easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I notice red onion in the picture.Not mentioned in the ingredients. This would definitely add to the flavor. I added a sprinkling of blue cheese when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is very easy to put together. It is light and refreshing and not too vinegary. The only thing I did different was to add a cut up onion. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I've been eating this for years with red wine vinegar and sliced red onion... however, I feel the Balsamic really takes it over the top. I had a bunch of Cukes and Roma tomatoes... ate this for 4 straight days and LOVED it! Wish I had a garden right about now. Thanks for sharing, MOTTSBELA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Awesome as is. I also have added a few things as I had a yellow pepper I had to use and a bit of onion to our taste. A little cilantro and 1/4 tsp cumin as I had these around too. Great color and there was not a speck left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Add a few sliced onions, basil, and feta or mozzarella cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States