Cool Summer Cucumber and Tomato Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wonderful summer salad. Had a lot of cucumbers and tomatoes from our garden. My husband loves this salad. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Couldn't be any easier and tastes so fresh! Like summer in a bowl! I used red wine vinegar in place of balsamic but that's a minor change. Tastes better the longer it sits. Thanks for sharing, MOTTSBELA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Simple, extremely quick to put together, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Didn't like this at all. I'll stick with my red wine vinegar, it has a much brighter taste for these vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
The simplicity of this recipe makes it an easy accompaniment for most recipes. It is easy to add ingredients to suit the entrée. I made this to be with stuffed peppers and I only added scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was yummy and refreshing. I did add some celery seed just because I enjoy the flavor and a bit of sugar as my cucumber was slightly bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years! It is delicious! So glad to see it here on AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Sliced the cucumber really thin, used apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic, added a little fresh chopped parsley and one small thinly sliced red onion. I only needed 1 Tbsp. each of vinegar and oil to adequately coat the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This served as a good starter recipe. I made this for a BBQ I went to, but I added little mozzarella "pearls" and halved calamata olives. I also used grape tomatoes because I don't like the mess chopped tomatoes make. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I am having out-of-town Vegan guests next week. This is an easy and refreshing salad to have with grilled vegetables and rice. I made today for myself. I added 1 tsp. of sugar to the dressing. Perfect. Thank you for such a great no-fuss recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySacTown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States