Cool Off Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This is a wonderfully fruity drink without all the excess sugars you get in other smoothies. This is probably one of the more healthy drinks I have had in a long time.....and oh sooooo delicious! If you have a sweet tooth, you may have to add a bit of sugar. But "as is" was perfect for my gang.Very creamy too! Thanks Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Made this using blueberry yogurt and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Delicious recipe - on a hot summer day when I refused to make a soup but needed a substitute - this recipe came to the rescue - it's very filling and you can add or subtract flavors and texture i.e more banana for a thicker combo or use blueberry yogurt instead of strawberry mmmmm hmmmm good. This one is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
It's so fruity and sweet and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Delicious! I used frozen strawberries (somewhat thawed) and added some vanilla to taste. HMMMM GOOD!!! I wish I would have bought more strawberries to make some more. We all drank the first batch up in no time. Thanks Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I love the consistency of this recipe - other smoothies I have made have been runny, but not this one! Great taste too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I just started to make smoothies for my workouts and this was the first one i chose and it was EXCELLENT! It wasn't too sweet or bland just right, and putting frozen strawberries and the ice makes it cold and refreshing which adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I loved it and so did my kids. I used Vanilla yogurt, because it was all that I had. I hate yogurt so I was a little skeptical, but it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Excellent recipe. I love that it has so many different fruits and that it is all natural. If you use very ripe strawberries and a very ripe banana, you should have no problem with this not being sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Yum! I've tried many different smoothies and they're all good, but this just has a really nice balance to it. we make it all the time! oh and we use frozen strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States