Cool Off Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I just started to make smoothies for my workouts and this was the first one i chose and it was EXCELLENT! It wasn't too sweet or bland just right, and putting frozen strawberries and the ice makes it cold and refreshing which adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great smoothie! Very fruity, cool, and delicious. I froze my strawberries and banana and cut back the ice to one cup. This was very good for a quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This is a wonderfully fruity drink without all the excess sugars you get in other smoothies. This is probably one of the more healthy drinks I have had in a long time.....and oh sooooo delicious! If you have a sweet tooth, you may have to add a bit of sugar. But "as is" was perfect for my gang.Very creamy too! Thanks Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Yum! I've tried many different smoothies and they're all good, but this just has a really nice balance to it. we make it all the time! oh and we use frozen strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Great but I used a bit less OJ for my taste. First time around, the OJ really stood out. Otherwise, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Excellent recipe. I love that it has so many different fruits and that it is all natural. If you use very ripe strawberries and a very ripe banana, you should have no problem with this not being sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I loved it and so did my kids. I used Vanilla yogurt, because it was all that I had. I hate yogurt so I was a little skeptical, but it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Yumm! I replaced the oj with a little milk and left out the ice. I also threw in some other fruit I had laying around. My grandfater had some...(total shock)!! Thanks Ashley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I needed to add some sugar, just about a tablespoon or so otherwise it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This recipe is good. My Husband and children kept asking for more. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was because I wanted a sweeter taste. But the crew loved it. Thank you! We will continue to use for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States