Cool Off Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very tasty and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I needed to add some sugar, just about a tablespoon or so otherwise it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Yumm! I replaced the oj with a little milk and left out the ice. I also threw in some other fruit I had laying around. My grandfater had some...(total shock)!! Thanks Ashley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This recipe is good. My Husband and children kept asking for more. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was because I wanted a sweeter taste. But the crew loved it. Thank you! We will continue to use for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Very good recipe, but it is way more than 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I just started to make smoothies for my workouts and this was the first one i chose and it was EXCELLENT! It wasn't too sweet or bland just right, and putting frozen strawberries and the ice makes it cold and refreshing which adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Delicious recipe - on a hot summer day when I refused to make a soup but needed a substitute - this recipe came to the rescue - it's very filling and you can add or subtract flavors and texture i.e more banana for a thicker combo or use blueberry yogurt instead of strawberry mmmmm hmmmm good. This one is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Made this using blueberry yogurt and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This is a wonderfully fruity drink without all the excess sugars you get in other smoothies. This is probably one of the more healthy drinks I have had in a long time.....and oh sooooo delicious! If you have a sweet tooth, you may have to add a bit of sugar. But "as is" was perfect for my gang.Very creamy too! Thanks Ashley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This smoothie was really good. Next time I'll add more banana to the mix, but other then that I wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States