Cool Off Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was a great smoothie. I liked it better after the ice melted. Maybe next time I'll try a frozen banana and no ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Using apple juice instead of orange juice, or going half & half will eliminate the sharp taste of the o.j. and sweeten things up for those who wanted it a little sweeter without adding sugar. I keep a can of frozen concentrate in the freezer and just scoop out what I need for each smoothie. Using very ripe strawberries will also make this much sweeter. I would recommend using a frozen banana (rather than tossing those over ripe uneaten bananas, peel and freeze them) rather than ice, as ice tends to dilute a smoothie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was pretty good....a little sour though. My daughter didnt like it at all, but i thougt it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Nice and refreshing. I used frozen strawberries and omitted the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Very tasty. If my strawberries weren't already sweetened I would've had to add a bit of sugar. Also, I added 1 t vanilla. Had this for breakfast with Easy Morning Glory Muffins from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
These are absolutely delicious! My entire family loves them. I love that they're made with ingredients that I usually have around the house and that they require no added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
yum! these are so good and easy to make. I use frozen fruit and no ice. Plus I use frozen bananas if I don't have fresh. I'd recommend thawing the frozen banana slightly first. My daughter and I love these plus it's got all the ingredients that we always have in the fridge or freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is tasty and refreshing. I used frozen strawberries, necessitating less ice, and giving it more flavor. The only thing that bothered me was the orange juice which gave it a bit of a sharp, citrus taste. I think I'll stick to milk-based smoothies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Great recipe, this was cold and creamy with a great fruity taste, though you cant' really taste the banana. I used frozen strawberries, vanilla yogurt, 3/4 c. OJ, a drop of honey and left out the ice completely. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This was the first smoothie i have tried off of allrecipes.com and it is amazing! I love it! it really cools you off and satisfies your cravings. I will definetly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States