Cool Off Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Pretty good, but I sort of wished it was a tad bit sweeter. My girls loved it just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is the best (healthy) smoothie I've ever made! I didn't quite have a full cup of OJ left, so I used about 1/2 c which I think was perfect. I used a mix b/w half frozen/half fresh strawberries (trying to use up what I had left) and a frozen day old banana. I also used vanilla yogurt and vanilla whey protein powder. I will be making this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was a great smoothie. I liked it better after the ice melted. Maybe next time I'll try a frozen banana and no ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Using apple juice instead of orange juice, or going half & half will eliminate the sharp taste of the o.j. and sweeten things up for those who wanted it a little sweeter without adding sugar. I keep a can of frozen concentrate in the freezer and just scoop out what I need for each smoothie. Using very ripe strawberries will also make this much sweeter. I would recommend using a frozen banana (rather than tossing those over ripe uneaten bananas, peel and freeze them) rather than ice, as ice tends to dilute a smoothie. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was pretty good....a little sour though. My daughter didnt like it at all, but i thougt it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NYJEN
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Nice and refreshing. I used frozen strawberries and omitted the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Very tasty. If my strawberries weren't already sweetened I would've had to add a bit of sugar. Also, I added 1 t vanilla. Had this for breakfast with Easy Morning Glory Muffins from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
These are absolutely delicious! My entire family loves them. I love that they're made with ingredients that I usually have around the house and that they require no added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Dies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
yum! these are so good and easy to make. I use frozen fruit and no ice. Plus I use frozen bananas if I don't have fresh. I'd recommend thawing the frozen banana slightly first. My daughter and I love these plus it's got all the ingredients that we always have in the fridge or freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is tasty and refreshing. I used frozen strawberries, necessitating less ice, and giving it more flavor. The only thing that bothered me was the orange juice which gave it a bit of a sharp, citrus taste. I think I'll stick to milk-based smoothies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States