Cool Off Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent! So good for a basic, strawberry smoothie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I love smoothies! So healthy, quick, and delicious. I use a half cup of orange juice, a half cup of mango nectar, one half a very ripe banana frozen in chunks, frozen pineapple tidbits, 4 oz. peach low-fat yogurt, several frozen strawberries, and some frozen raspberries. I make coconut water ice cubes and use only a couple in this smoothie. Everything's frozen, so it comes out very cold and icy....almost like a sherbet! A good smoothie-maker blender makes it perfect. Using less ice makes it very sweet....adjust the amount of ice the way you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAndSpicyPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So good! I modified it a bit so it'd be creamier though, and I usually don't like using yogurt in my smoothies, and there was too much ice so I changed it. Heres my modified recipe: 1 3/4 cups strawberries, topless and cut in half 1 cup pulp-free orange juice 1 cup ice cubes *mine are half moon shapes, so if you use square cubes you might have to add more. 2 ripe (browning)bananas 2 cups of whipped topping, more or less depending on your tastes I found that with the whipped topping it was less flat, and the flavor was a bit sweeter and more intense. The yogurt tends to make it heavier and less airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
VERY GOOD SMOOTHIE!!! :) it was great after a work out ! could use a table spoon of sugar or so but great thanks ashley!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Not the best smoothie I've ever made. Didn't care for the combination of flavors, and the orange juice was particularly strong. Too much ice - should cut back by at least half, if not further if using frozen strawberries, which I'd also recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great smoothie! Very fruity, cool, and delicious. I froze my strawberries and banana and cut back the ice to one cup. This was very good for a quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing to the recipe. Makes a wonderful breakfast to drink on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I love this idea for a good cool off smoothie. This is the best I found so far. I have tried it with blueberries, and since we are abundance of watermelons and canaloups, I have used that too. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe. I had been looking for a smoothie with orange juice and this one was perfect! I am drinking on it now and I write this review. It was thinner than I normally like but I love it! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good and quite sweet on it's own. A nice fruity drink. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States