Cool Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very delicious and refreshing on a hot summer day!! Made this recipe exactly as it was wrote and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was positively the BEST! I love the change from regular vinegar dressings with adding the LIME..the flavor just pops on your mouth. I did forget to p/u cilantro and added a 2tsps of veg oil. I was skeptical about the hot sauce (not much of a spicy gal) but it wasn't spicy at all. My husband even liked it, but did not care for the avacado. I loved the avacado in it, a personal preference I suppose. Thumbs up on this recipe!! I am making again for this weekend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Novotny-Metott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
One of the nicest salads I have ever made. I added chopped mango and switched the red onion for a sweet white Maui onion. yummy making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi from Maui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I omitted red bell pepper/hot pepper sauce and substituted in a chopped fresh jalapeno. This salad is so unique and extremely healthy!! My boyfriend and I were extremely surprised at how satisfying the salad was without any oil. I also used regular cucumbers from my garden that had lots of seeds, so instead of using hothouse cucumbers and using salt to draw out water, I scooped out regular cucumbers and it worked beautifully. I also did not put the avocado in because I was making a large portion to store in the fridge for later. AMAZING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
First, I cut the cucumber into thirds crosswise. Then I took an apple corer/slicer (NOT a peeler/corer/slicer) and pushed in down onto the cucumber to remove the seedy core before dicing the rest. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Hubby and I don't like bell peppers so I subbed jalapenos and it turned out great (quite spicy though!).. great recipe.. the curry adds a nice change of flavor and the heat from the cilantro and hot sauce contrasts nicely with the cool cucumber and avocados! A summer salad favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was really, really good! Very simple and refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Really tasty! always get raves when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made as written minus the red peppers, personal taste, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States