Cool Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was positively the BEST! I love the change from regular vinegar dressings with adding the LIME..the flavor just pops on your mouth. I did forget to p/u cilantro and added a 2tsps of veg oil. I was skeptical about the hot sauce (not much of a spicy gal) but it wasn't spicy at all. My husband even liked it, but did not care for the avacado. I loved the avacado in it, a personal preference I suppose. Thumbs up on this recipe!! I am making again for this weekend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
One of the nicest salads I have ever made. I added chopped mango and switched the red onion for a sweet white Maui onion. yummy making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi from Maui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made as written minus the red peppers, personal taste, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was really, really good! Very simple and refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very delicious and refreshing on a hot summer day!! Made this recipe exactly as it was wrote and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Really tasty! always get raves when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I omitted red bell pepper/hot pepper sauce and substituted in a chopped fresh jalapeno. This salad is so unique and extremely healthy!! My boyfriend and I were extremely surprised at how satisfying the salad was without any oil. I also used regular cucumbers from my garden that had lots of seeds, so instead of using hothouse cucumbers and using salt to draw out water, I scooped out regular cucumbers and it worked beautifully. I also did not put the avocado in because I was making a large portion to store in the fridge for later. AMAZING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Hubby and I don't like bell peppers so I subbed jalapenos and it turned out great (quite spicy though!).. great recipe.. the curry adds a nice change of flavor and the heat from the cilantro and hot sauce contrasts nicely with the cool cucumber and avocados! A summer salad favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
First, I cut the cucumber into thirds crosswise. Then I took an apple corer/slicer (NOT a peeler/corer/slicer) and pushed in down onto the cucumber to remove the seedy core before dicing the rest. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States