Cool Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this for lunch today. I don't care for curry powder so I left it and the sugar out of the recipe. I added a few splashes of seasoned rice wine vinegar instead. I loved it! I will make it often with my changes. PS, try adding some salad shrimp....wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was excellent. Made for 2. I cut everything in half. I didn't have cilantro so I added 2 tbls of Epicure salsa seasoning. I used 3 tablespoons of Real lime and added two chopped up tomatoes. Would have been enough for four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this salad for a Labor Day pot luck. Everyone LOVED it!!!! It was so easy to make. This salad is cool and refreshing but packs a little zip. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesliejb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
First, I cut the cucumber into thirds crosswise. Then I took an apple corer/slicer (NOT a peeler/corer/slicer) and pushed in down onto the cucumber to remove the seedy core before dicing the rest. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe and should be made just as the recipe states (I'm not even a curry fan but I love this recipe).... the only recommendation I have is to let it sit for an hour or two in the fridge before serving to let your flavours really mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
WOW! I only tried this because I had all the ingredients in the house. This was really a wonderful salad. my kids told me they want it again tomorrow night, Or aliens have come down and taken my Kids away and replaced them. One even got his plate in the dishwasher. Thanks javaqueen !!! Do you have a Recipe for picking up sock?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made as written minus the red peppers, personal taste, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was positively the BEST! I love the change from regular vinegar dressings with adding the LIME..the flavor just pops on your mouth. I did forget to p/u cilantro and added a 2tsps of veg oil. I was skeptical about the hot sauce (not much of a spicy gal) but it wasn't spicy at all. My husband even liked it, but did not care for the avacado. I loved the avacado in it, a personal preference I suppose. Thumbs up on this recipe!! I am making again for this weekend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I think this is just personal preference, but we found this a little on the sweet side. Did enjoy the combination of cucumber and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Really tasty! always get raves when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States