Cool Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this salad for a Labor Day pot luck. Everyone LOVED it!!!! It was so easy to make. This salad is cool and refreshing but packs a little zip. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesliejb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was excellent. Made for 2. I cut everything in half. I didn't have cilantro so I added 2 tbls of Epicure salsa seasoning. I used 3 tablespoons of Real lime and added two chopped up tomatoes. Would have been enough for four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mirielcooks
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Easy, healthy and delicious! This was a great recipe and forced me to learn how to zest. It's not hard at all! I followed the recipe except held the red onions. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirielcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flossmoor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this for lunch today. I don't care for curry powder so I left it and the sugar out of the recipe. I added a few splashes of seasoned rice wine vinegar instead. I loved it! I will make it often with my changes. PS, try adding some salad shrimp....wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Definitely different! I was suprised at how nicely the dressing ingredients go together. Light and nice for a summer cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was positively the BEST! I love the change from regular vinegar dressings with adding the LIME..the flavor just pops on your mouth. I did forget to p/u cilantro and added a 2tsps of veg oil. I was skeptical about the hot sauce (not much of a spicy gal) but it wasn't spicy at all. My husband even liked it, but did not care for the avacado. I loved the avacado in it, a personal preference I suppose. Thumbs up on this recipe!! I am making again for this weekend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
One of the nicest salads I have ever made. I added chopped mango and switched the red onion for a sweet white Maui onion. yummy making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi from Maui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very delicious and refreshing on a hot summer day!! Made this recipe exactly as it was wrote and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made as written minus the red peppers, personal taste, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was really, really good! Very simple and refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States