Cool Cucumber and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made this salad for a Labor Day pot luck. Everyone LOVED it!!!! It was so easy to make. This salad is cool and refreshing but packs a little zip. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesliejb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was excellent. Made for 2. I cut everything in half. I didn't have cilantro so I added 2 tbls of Epicure salsa seasoning. I used 3 tablespoons of Real lime and added two chopped up tomatoes. Would have been enough for four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mirielcooks
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Easy, healthy and delicious! This was a great recipe and forced me to learn how to zest. It's not hard at all! I followed the recipe except held the red onions. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirielcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flossmoor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made this for lunch today. I don't care for curry powder so I left it and the sugar out of the recipe. I added a few splashes of seasoned rice wine vinegar instead. I loved it! I will make it often with my changes. PS, try adding some salad shrimp....wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Definitely different! I was suprised at how nicely the dressing ingredients go together. Light and nice for a summer cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was positively the BEST! I love the change from regular vinegar dressings with adding the LIME..the flavor just pops on your mouth. I did forget to p/u cilantro and added a 2tsps of veg oil. I was skeptical about the hot sauce (not much of a spicy gal) but it wasn't spicy at all. My husband even liked it, but did not care for the avacado. I loved the avacado in it, a personal preference I suppose. Thumbs up on this recipe!! I am making again for this weekend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Novotny-Metott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
One of the nicest salads I have ever made. I added chopped mango and switched the red onion for a sweet white Maui onion. yummy making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi from Maui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very delicious and refreshing on a hot summer day!! Made this recipe exactly as it was wrote and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made as written minus the red peppers, personal taste, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was really, really good! Very simple and refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States