Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Excellent blend of Ingredients...Fresh flavor. I doubled the Garlic and added sweet bananna peppers from my garden. I use Mortons Lite Salt these days, added 1/2 tsp black pepper. This will be a regular addition every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Loved It. I made it with fresh veg. from my garden and it was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Whoever came up with this recipe is a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was pretty popular as a summer appetizer -- the cucumber is a nice addition to an otherwise standard pico de gallo. The volume was way too much, though, to be useable for a regular BBQ at our house, and it doesn't keep all that well. Either halve the salsa, or double the chips and have a really big party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Good stuff! I added a splash of vinegar and served it over avocado halves as a salad. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Awesome!! I received rave reviews from everyone who tried it!! Just add extra lime juice...that's my only thought on tweaking it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Beck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was ok but I will not make it again. I ended up having to add about a 1/4 cup of my favorite salsa to the mix and it made it taste good enough to not waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Although I was leary about the combination of dill, lime and cilantro in the same bowl, I couldn't help but want to try this after reading the great reviews. The reviews were right - this is different and refreshing and the combination of the flavors is really delicious. Try it - you'll like it. And people will appreciate something other than jarred salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Made this according to the directions a few nights ago and in a word - amazing! I love salsa and adore cucumbers (especially in the summer!) and this was a huge hit for all the kids and adults alike. Lots of flavor and it is a great twist for an old favorite. A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sleepy Hollow, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I've made this twice in the past week and it's been very positively received each time. I just *learning* to like cukes and I don't really care for cilantro, so it's not my personal fav, but everyone else seems to love it! I love that it's fairly easy to make and is a cool light alternative to many mayo coated calorie dense BBQ dishes! I used 1 cuke (it was rather large) and 1/2 jalap (my jalaps were HUGE....5".....both times...I'd prefer a little more heat, but I always error on the safe side when taking for others). I also couldn't find fresh cilantro, so I had to use dried (used 2 heaping tsps to adjust). I also doubled the lime juice....everyone loves guessing what's in this salsa! TY for a great easy recipe. Oh yeah, I used red onion for both the bite and color and the second time I also added half a diced red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States