Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this for a 4th of July Party and it got rave reviews! It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSierra

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is the same recipe listed on the Taste of Home website. It is outstanding as is, but like others, prefer to add an additional 1-2 tomatoes to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Fantastic!!! My kids even loved it!! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamajenn2112

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Took it to a pot luck and the guests were all hovering around it. I used 1/2 yellow onion and 1/2 red onion just for that extra splash of color. Also didn't have fresh tomatoes ... used canned diced tomatoes instead. Omitted the dill because dill is not for me. Also used lemon juice instead of lime -- what I had on hand. I used 2 garlic cloves per another reviewer's suggestion. Very glad I did. Could have used another tablespoon of lemon to bring out more flavor. Using 1 teaspoon rather than 1/2 t would have given it more flavor. Other than that, wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was so good! I did cheat a smidge, I had a can of Rotel tomatoes that i used along with one really big tomato. I forgot the green peppers and the dill, but you really couldn't tell. I used the juice from 2 limes and a little more salt! What a great falvor! This will become a regular for the summer BBQs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
this made alot of salsa. it was good but it was missing something. i followed the recipe exactly, but something wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I'm on an extremely restricted diet (hmr), but made this to eat with a fork - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Really bland. I have much tastier cucumber salsa. Have not yet found the recipe tho. I listen to other reviewers and added 2 more jalepenos with seed because my bf n I like it spicy. I used a whole lime and would use 2 next time. I also used more cilantro then what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My favorite salsa recipe! We love cilantro; so we add lots more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
A little time consuming to make but super delicious. Used as an appetizer/dip and also served with tacos, everyone raved about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States