Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I live in the Middle East and my friend makes a delicious salad much like this one. If you want to put a Middle Eastern twist to it add mint instead of cilantro and a little tahini(I personally like a significant amount of tahini in it, but makes it a bit more fattening) to coat the veggies. It is amazing. We also don't use dill. It is great with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Excellent salsa... Love the cucumber - so original and fresh, particularly good when u have a garden full of them and need to get rid of :) I would however, not seed the jalapeño, and maybe add another. It was great as is, but not hot at all...I was able to heat it up by adding red pepper flakes to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Refreshingly awesome! This is a great alternative to traditional pico de gallo. Especially if you have a garden that has produced an overabundance of the ingredients used within this recipe. That being my issue, I whipped this up in a heartbeat, but tweaked it a bit. I added and extra jalapeno pepper, used only one cucumber, added half of a red chili pepper for even more spicy heat, doubled the cilantro, used a whole lime, half a lemon and three cloves of garlic. It turned out excellent and is great on shredded chicken tostadas. The use of fresh vegetables did cause access water in the bottom of the bowl after leaving in the fridge overnight to further incorporate the flavors. I would sugest slicing up your cucumber and draining/leaving it sit in a strainer for a little while before adding to the mixture(as you would do to make homemade tzatziki sauce). That, or drain the access liquid the next morning as I did. Great recipe, and I'll be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
love it very fresh tasting, next time I will half the recipe it makes quite a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Used 2 oz. mild green chilies and 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes in place of green pepper and jalapenos I did not have. Also used dried cilantro and parsley and it still turned out AWESOME! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I've made this twice, took reviewers advice and added a lil extra lime WONDERFUL..Myself and friends loved it.Second time i had an avacodo that needed used and added it..Delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
12 servings is huge so I made 6 servings, but it's still A LOT! I didn't have green peppers so I substituted them with yellow and red peppers. It's so yummy! I pour this all over my salmon, which fills me up and I don't feel guilty for having so much flavoring on my food! Healthy & Diet friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Good flavor, easy to make. It had more of a pico de gallo consistency than what I think of as salsa but it was yummy with some corn tortillas or as a side with my enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
was easy to make and was awesome, put it in front of the wife and her friends and it was gone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Agree it was time consuming to make, but sooooo good. I added an extra tomato for color and because I have so many. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States