Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Delicious. Great way to use cucumbers in the summer time. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was fantastic! There were people ready to eat it with a spoon, they liked it SO much! Will definitely make it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this with purple onion, added more salt and dill, but other than that, didn't change a thing. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is so good served with some crackers. I love this because i cam eat as much as i want and not feel guilty, everything is fresh and good for you. The only thing is it doesnt keep but for a day or two because the juices from the veggies make it get very watery. DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA
Living In: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I was hoping for better -but I think part of the reason mine did not taste as great as the reviews was due to my produce. I think my cukes and tomatoes wren't very flavorful and maybe not ripe enough. I should have tasted them first. There was plenty of heat though. I will try this again because I have had salsa with cucumbers before and loved it. Just make sure my veggies are in better shape. It definitely tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was a good recipe and I really enjoyed the addition of the cucembers to a garden salsa. I did find that it needed a lot more lime juice for my taste. Also, if you are lloking for a little more kick from your salsa, don't see the jalapeno. The seeds have oils in them that release heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
This is a refreshing change! I substituted yellow pepper for the bell pepper to give it more color. Wonderful flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is by far the best salsa ive had. there were a few things that i altered left out the dill and the parsley. I use chopped can tom, and i increse the garlic 1 or 2 more(we love garlic)...I take this recipe everywhare and i either make double or just leave the recipe...Oh i also use my food chopper from the pampered chef and everything gets cut the same size...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was a great recipe. I made this for about 40 people and it was a hit! Next time I will cut back on the garlic and add an extra jalapeno. Great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very easy, refreshing and good for you!! I left out the parsley and dill, increased the cilantro by a lot, used 3 jalapenos and used a purple onion. All the colors are beautiful together!! Eat it quick because it does get really watery by about day 3. That wasn't a problem in our house...it was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States