Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I had a lot of cucumber to use up and wanted something to bring to a get together of moms. I made the recipe as listed w/o the dill (because I didn't have any) and with no jalapeno so it wasn't spicy. I then took half and added more garlic and a bit of jalapeno to it. It was a huge hit! I will be making it this weekend but with more jalapeno and garlic. We like it spicy! And the lime is a MUST. Don't skimp on the lime juice. It's what pulls it all together. {I may or may not have had this for breakfast this morning as well!}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Took awhile chopping everything up. Like almost an hour. Smelled really good but it was kinda bland. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Good - & not too cucumbery either! :D I only had one large tomato. Added an additional jalapeno as suggested. 'Serving it relatively soon so I sprinkled in garlic powder & onion powder. Smelling & stirring now & then, I wasn't so sure about the dill; but it blended in nicely after a few hours' refrigeration. 'Subbed 1t cilantro for fresh. The additional jalapeno was enough for heat. They vary so I'd be careful upping to three. Oh, I added 2t sriracha, but that may have not been enough to do much. I also added a couple Ts olive oil to help the spices "stick." :) Final note: This doesn't seem weird like the blueberry salsa I made. The cucs give the same impression as tomatoes. Who woulda ...?! :) Next day: The heat is up to medium. Very good, not quite "hot;" but much toastier than yesterday! I'm having in flour tortillas with feta cheese & chip crumbs added. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We've done tomato pico before without cucumber and we really liked the addition of the cucumber. Overall it was yummy and a hit at our bbq-even for our NM guests. But we thought it could use more kick or zing. It made ALOT so I think I'll try adding more lime and maybe a little dill weed to the remainder and see how it is after marinating for a day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have never made cucumber salsa before but make gallons of salsa every year with fresh veggies from my garden. This was awesome!!! I doubled the first batch and after 1 bite I knew I had to make more to can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Moville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sergeant Bluff, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I havent yet, but all those wonderful ingrets, you just know its got 2b good, cant wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Sorry I did not like this one. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is an awesome salsa recipe. The cucumbers add a nice snap or crunch. I didn't have cilantro and I didn't miss it. I used this salsa to place on top of cooked fish and will do the same with grilled chicken. Great recipe to make good use of cucumbers and tomatoes as they ripen and come in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Love LOVE love...made exactly as written and let it sit overnight. Beautiful to look at and great to eat. Im going to use some peeled fresh zucchini in the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I really like this. It is fresh and delicious. I will continue to allow it to marinate until my dinner party on Thursday...it can only get yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States