Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
We made this and took to a dinner party -- it was a huge hit. We love cucumbers and this receipe really added to the simple cucumber salad we ate as we grew up. We did not use it as a dip, rather it was spread over baked salmon and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
FANTASTIC! A real crowd pleaser! Everyone raved about how different and delicious this salsa was. It was very easy, everything was fresh from our garden. People (even men) were asking me for the recipe! This one is a summer must!!! Thank you soooo much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Everyone I have made this for has absolutely loved it! I substituted the cucumber with avocado. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This was fantastic! I didn't use parsley because I didn't have any, so I used about twice as much cilantro, I used an extra cucumber also. I added a little cracked black pepper and I didn't have a lime, so I used lemon, but I read the recipe wrong so instead of using half a teaspoon I accidentally used a whole half of the lemons juice, but it truly was one of the best salsas I have ever had! In fact I ate almost all of it the first night, so I had to go back to the store to get more cucumbers so that I could make another batch! Try this once and you will have it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
WONDERFUL! I only used one cucumber and extra tomatoes. The recipe as written is very mild. Add more jalepenos to make it spicier. This is the best salsa recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Very good. Not your typical salsa. It's very cool, refreshing and very addicting. It does get very watery after a couple days so I'd make it the day before so that the flavors have time to blend, and it can be served before the cucumber has time to get too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This salsa is the best I have ever eaten! My partner and I are huge salsa fans, and both of us agree that this has the best flavour and is very addictive. I added more tomato and fresh dill and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This was DEVOURED at a cookout I went to this past weekend. I got a lot of great compliments on this. I used the seedless cucumbers and added 4 chopped fresh jalapenos. It is cool and crisp and just plain good. Look forward to making this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very easy, refreshing and good for you!! I left out the parsley and dill, increased the cilantro by a lot, used 3 jalapenos and used a purple onion. All the colors are beautiful together!! Eat it quick because it does get really watery by about day 3. That wasn't a problem in our house...it was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was a great recipe. I made this for about 40 people and it was a hit! Next time I will cut back on the garlic and add an extra jalapeno. Great summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States