Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
it was the best thing since nacho chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
We made this and took to a dinner party -- it was a huge hit. We love cucumbers and this receipe really added to the simple cucumber salad we ate as we grew up. We did not use it as a dip, rather it was spread over baked salmon and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
FANTASTIC! A real crowd pleaser! Everyone raved about how different and delicious this salsa was. It was very easy, everything was fresh from our garden. People (even men) were asking me for the recipe! This one is a summer must!!! Thank you soooo much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made this without the cilantro (husband won't touch cilantro) and without the parsley (just didn't have it), but with the dill. It was good and refreshing. Some people liked it a lot, others didn't care. I think if you're a person who likes veggies more than the average person you'll like this. I liked it, but my husband wouldn't touch it even though he loves cucumber (but few other veggies). Also, I was afraid the raw onion would be overwhelming and I don't like raw onion at all, but it really was very mild - I would definitely add the same amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I pureed this and ate it as a chilled soup! It was wonderful. I seasoned it with a bit of celery salt and pepper. I was looking for a recipe for chilled cucumber soup and modified this one! Would use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Everyone I have made this for has absolutely loved it! I substituted the cucumber with avocado. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This was fantastic! I didn't use parsley because I didn't have any, so I used about twice as much cilantro, I used an extra cucumber also. I added a little cracked black pepper and I didn't have a lime, so I used lemon, but I read the recipe wrong so instead of using half a teaspoon I accidentally used a whole half of the lemons juice, but it truly was one of the best salsas I have ever had! In fact I ate almost all of it the first night, so I had to go back to the store to get more cucumbers so that I could make another batch! Try this once and you will have it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raelee's recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
yep- very refreshing and crunchy and tasty! don't skimp on the lime juice... add lots... needs a bit more salt, as well... 1 jalapeno won't do a thing with the spice factor- it needs 3 to get any kick at all. and don't get impatient with the refrigerator time... it needs to flavor up for a while. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
WONDERFUL! I only used one cucumber and extra tomatoes. The recipe as written is very mild. Add more jalepenos to make it spicier. This is the best salsa recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States