Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was a wonderful summer salsa! Used everything out of my garden - it went over great. Absolutely will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was very good. A great change of taste to traditional salsa. My own opinion was it was much better after sitting in the fridge overnight. It had a chance for all the great flavors to combine. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wonderful - I made this for a party and it was a big hit! I might reduce the dill a bit next time I make it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This salsa is awesome! I did add more garlic than called for we love garlic. And if you like spicy this is not at all spicy. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Very good. I used with grilled chicken and wrapped in a tortilla. Perfect. However, the juice left it not so crisp the next day. I used dried herbs instead of fresh to cut down cost and used what was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I love this! Store leftovers in fridge in a Mason Jar for easy adds to other recipes. Great to add with chicken and a dab of ranch -makes a great chicken salad sandwich or wrap. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EzyCookN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamlin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I give this a three because I have mixed feelings about it. On the one hand I like the taste of fresh crisp veggies. However on the other I think it's mizzing something and want something creamy. I don't know...it's worth a shot to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Loved it! Made this and "marinated grilled shrimp" from this site-my husband asked me make the whole dinner again when his mother comes to visit!Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
this is a wonderful summer salsa!! It tastes so fresh and light. I've made it several times now from fresh veggies from my garden and it has received rave reviews every time. this year we've planted parsley and cilantro and I'm really looking forward to trying it with the fresh herbs from the garden instead of the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Fantastic! This recipe is beyond five stars in my book. Don't skip the dill! It gives this salsa such a great variety of flavors. The only change I made was to omit the onion. I served it with Hint of Lime Tostitos and it was a match made in heaven. I will make this again and again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States