Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I love this! Store leftovers in fridge in a Mason Jar for easy adds to other recipes. Great to add with chicken and a dab of ranch -makes a great chicken salad sandwich or wrap. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EzyCookN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamlin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I give this a three because I have mixed feelings about it. On the one hand I like the taste of fresh crisp veggies. However on the other I think it's mizzing something and want something creamy. I don't know...it's worth a shot to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Loved it! Made this and "marinated grilled shrimp" from this site-my husband asked me make the whole dinner again when his mother comes to visit!Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Unionjack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
this is a wonderful summer salsa!! It tastes so fresh and light. I've made it several times now from fresh veggies from my garden and it has received rave reviews every time. this year we've planted parsley and cilantro and I'm really looking forward to trying it with the fresh herbs from the garden instead of the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glutenfree mommy of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homer City, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Fantastic! This recipe is beyond five stars in my book. Don't skip the dill! It gives this salsa such a great variety of flavors. The only change I made was to omit the onion. I served it with Hint of Lime Tostitos and it was a match made in heaven. I will make this again and again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is fantastic! I didn't have dill and just eyeballed the amounts of everything else. It did get very watery, but was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is such a crowd pleaser! Instead of the different herbs, I use a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Excellent blend of Ingredients...Fresh flavor. I doubled the Garlic and added sweet bananna peppers from my garden. I use Mortons Lite Salt these days, added 1/2 tsp black pepper. This will be a regular addition every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Loved It. I made it with fresh veg. from my garden and it was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Whoever came up with this recipe is a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States