Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Loved it! Only substitute I did was lemon juice for lime juice because I had no lime juice. Let it sit overnight - LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Healthy & Yummy!! Great for parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javabean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Only gave it three stars because it was pretty bland, even though I doubled the Jalepeno and gave heaping measurements of the seasonings. However, I did really enjoy it because I love cucumber. When I make next time I will half the recipe and keep the seasonings and jalepeno where they are at. does get liquidy in storage, but get the nice fat chips and it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I first tried this recipe @ the wet lizard in Belize. This salsa is very refreshing. Perfect for those who don't like spicy salsa but easy to make spicy for those who do. I used tortilla chips that had a hint of lime, and it add a nice extra kick. This recipe is definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I am perplexed by the reviews on this item. I felt this recipe really missed out on something. A straight lime marinate needed some cutting of its tartness, so I tried adding some olive oil. Definitely add another jalapeno. This recipe takes more than 15 minutes to prepare too. Count on at least 30. I was not impressed, unfortunately, and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Good with a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Wonderful! We had just about everything in our garden, and when we realized we didn't have the parsley, we substituted celery flakes, which were delicious. The more it sits, the better it tastes. We have made it three times now, and it has made it's way into a chicken and rice recipe as well as on top of an omelet. Great party dish too - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This recipe is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Loved it. Only thing I changed was the spices - I don't care for Cilantro, so I added some cumin, chili powder & basil. This was yummy. It was great with tortilla chips, but I also used it on garlic parmesan toasts for bruschetta. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was a great way to use my extras from the garden. Next time I will add more spice, it was too mild for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States