Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Easy to make and different. I skipped the bell pepper. Would make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was great! I hadn't made salsa for probably 20 years and was looking for a recipe that included cucumber. For this I used lemon juice because I was out of lime, and omitted the dill because we don't care for it. I served it with homemade chips and it was cool and delish. Can't wait to taste it tomorrow; I'm sure it will be even better after sitting overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novelist Lisa Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
AWESOME!!! Love it, its soo refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjessip
Living In: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This looks sooooo good I am going to make it for lunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ab loves cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Darien, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Loved it! Only substitute I did was lemon juice for lime juice because I had no lime juice. Let it sit overnight - LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Healthy & Yummy!! Great for parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javabean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Only gave it three stars because it was pretty bland, even though I doubled the Jalepeno and gave heaping measurements of the seasonings. However, I did really enjoy it because I love cucumber. When I make next time I will half the recipe and keep the seasonings and jalepeno where they are at. does get liquidy in storage, but get the nice fat chips and it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I first tried this recipe @ the wet lizard in Belize. This salsa is very refreshing. Perfect for those who don't like spicy salsa but easy to make spicy for those who do. I used tortilla chips that had a hint of lime, and it add a nice extra kick. This recipe is definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I am perplexed by the reviews on this item. I felt this recipe really missed out on something. A straight lime marinate needed some cutting of its tartness, so I tried adding some olive oil. Definitely add another jalapeno. This recipe takes more than 15 minutes to prepare too. Count on at least 30. I was not impressed, unfortunately, and will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Good with a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States