Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe was a hit with all (kids too!) and a great way to use some of the many cucumbers we had from my Aunt's garden. A little extra lime juice was a must. It is very mild so I divided it into two portions; adding an extra jalapeno peppers (with seeds) and some hot sauce to one portion for those who like more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yum!!! We all loved this recipe! I did add an extra shake of sea salt, and three jalapenos instead of one. Definately a keeper! Thank goodness I planted extra cucumbers this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this as written except that I used fresh dill from my garden and dried cilantro because I didn't have enough of that yet. It is delicious. My kids even love it. (Just don't tell them that it's good for them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This salsa is amazing- everyone who has tried it has asked me to make it for them. I add a little extra jalpeno even though i don't like spice as one just wasn't enough, and add sweet white corn. The corn made it amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Awesome! Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband and I have a TON of cucumbers from our CSA and from our family's garden. Slight modifications - I used 3 cloves of garlic (thought the original recipe called for 2, and I like garlic so I added an extra one - oops!), 2 jalapenos (one seeded/ribs removed, the other full seeds and ribs), and about 2 teaspoons of Cholula (for extra heat). I went heavy on the lime and added fresh dill instead of dried since we have so much in our garden. I will definitely be making this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I had cucumber, tomato and onion! Found this reciepe, it was awsome, doubled the cilantro, had no lime so used lemon, made a double batch and caught my husband eating it with a spoon right out of the bowl! Had to fight to get my share! Will make it again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Home Town: Big Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is an awesome salsa. I always make double because it's perfect. I eat this salsa with chips, nachos, or on top of tacos/burritos! It reminds me of the salsa I had at The Wet Lizard in Belize, C.A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotoriousYBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good salsa great on grilled or pan seared tuna!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Light, but still hearty. Absolutely delicious. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Excellent salsa. I omit the green pepper and add 4 avocados. Always a winner. Is good with Tequila Lime marinated chicken from this site, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States