Cool Cucumber Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Really bland. I have much tastier cucumber salsa. Have not yet found the recipe tho. I listen to other reviewers and added 2 more jalepenos with seed because my bf n I like it spicy. I used a whole lime and would use 2 next time. I also used more cilantro then what was called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My favorite salsa recipe! We love cilantro; so we add lots more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
A little time consuming to make but super delicious. Used as an appetizer/dip and also served with tacos, everyone raved about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe was a hit with all (kids too!) and a great way to use some of the many cucumbers we had from my Aunt's garden. A little extra lime juice was a must. It is very mild so I divided it into two portions; adding an extra jalapeno peppers (with seeds) and some hot sauce to one portion for those who like more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yum!!! We all loved this recipe! I did add an extra shake of sea salt, and three jalapenos instead of one. Definately a keeper! Thank goodness I planted extra cucumbers this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made this as written except that I used fresh dill from my garden and dried cilantro because I didn't have enough of that yet. It is delicious. My kids even love it. (Just don't tell them that it's good for them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This salsa is amazing- everyone who has tried it has asked me to make it for them. I add a little extra jalpeno even though i don't like spice as one just wasn't enough, and add sweet white corn. The corn made it amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Awesome! Thank you for sharing this recipe. My husband and I have a TON of cucumbers from our CSA and from our family's garden. Slight modifications - I used 3 cloves of garlic (thought the original recipe called for 2, and I like garlic so I added an extra one - oops!), 2 jalapenos (one seeded/ribs removed, the other full seeds and ribs), and about 2 teaspoons of Cholula (for extra heat). I went heavy on the lime and added fresh dill instead of dried since we have so much in our garden. I will definitely be making this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I had cucumber, tomato and onion! Found this reciepe, it was awsome, doubled the cilantro, had no lime so used lemon, made a double batch and caught my husband eating it with a spoon right out of the bowl! Had to fight to get my share! Will make it again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Home Town: Big Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is an awesome salsa. I always make double because it's perfect. I eat this salsa with chips, nachos, or on top of tacos/burritos! It reminds me of the salsa I had at The Wet Lizard in Belize, C.A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotoriousYBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States