Cooky Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
These are the family's favorite cookie. I always add chocolate chips to them. They are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Wacker Hulin
Home Town: Allendale, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Now I understand where this cookie got its name from: it is cooky that it cannot make up its mind. There was too much going on with the coconut, walnut, and cornflakes. There wasn't enough coconut to call it a coconut cookie, and I didn't know what the purpose of the cornflakes was besides a weird texture. There wasn't enough of the cornflakes to even appreciate the crunch. The cookie also left a sweet after taste, but not in a satisfying way. It's all over the place! I guess this is a subjective cookie. It depends whose palate you want to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I am not at all a fan of this recipe. As a pretty experience cook, I'm doubtful I made any mistakes. If you like dry, crunchy, hard cookies that leave oil stains on paper towels I say this cookie is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddaisyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
only thing I did different was use honey bunch of oats because I was out of corn flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
These are awesome. I substituted rice crispies for the corn flakes and did not add the walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
These were okay. Not my favorite, not sure that I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These are the most unbelievably good cookies in the universe! Satisfying in every way! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Rich and yummy cookies! worth the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I omitted the nuts due to allergies in my family but oh this would be soooo good with pecans or walnuts! The cookies are light with just the right amount of crispiness. The batter is not sticky at all which makes them a cinch to drop on a cookies sheet. This recipe made almost 6 dozen (minus two). They are just right the way they are but these would be so good too as a base for mini chips of any sort - bigger chips might be overpowering but they would work too! I just love these and can't wait for my five boys to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These cookies are amazing. Just the right amount of sweetness and texture. I will admit, most kids will not like these. But my 16 and 18 year old inhaled them. TWO thumbs up..do not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Utica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States