Cooking Light magazine's Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This recipe was great! We couldn't believe it was light!! We served over thin spaghetti with crusty sourdough bread. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I found this very delicious and easy to make. The only problem I encountered was I felt I didn't get enough breading on the chicken. (I'm honestly not sure I've ever made a breaded item.) Regardless, the meal was outstanding and even my husband - who doesn't like chicken OR healthy foods - loved it. I served it over tri-colored pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I made this recipe for my parents, and although I didn't eat it (I'm a vegitarian) they said it was VERY good. It was pretty easy and the only thing I changed was the amount of sauce that I cooked the chicken in - I only used about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I think I found our new favorite dinner. I couldn't believe how easy it was to make and that it was actually a "light" recipe. I served it over spagetti and garlic bread. I would recommend this recipe to anybody. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Delicious, easy to make chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This recipe was awesome -- very easy, and delicious. My chicken took awhile longer to cook (about 15-20 min. vs. 10 min). Served it on angel hair pasta -- and it was a huge hit. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
The whole family loved this one! Very easy and little mess to clean up. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Very easy and quick. I followed someone else's suggestion to pour the sauce in & put the chicken on top. Didn't get very soggy at all. Served over rotelle pasta and with croissants. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
Have made this twice now and a success both times! Didn't have a problem with chicken getting soggy, but i think that's because I think I seared the chicken! Didn't taste burnt even though it looked it. Served over spahgetti and with garlic bread..yummy! a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
wonderful recipe. My fiance wants to eat it atleast once a week. I followed the tips on putting in the sauce before the chicken...it wasn't soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States