Cooking Light magazine's Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Very easy to make and very tasty! I made this recipe in 25 minutes. I also made pasta as a side. Make your own sauce for an even more personal meal. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Good recipe to serve with pasta and garlic bread. It was easy and fast, I already had all the ingredients so it was convenient. Next time I won't smother it completely in sauce because I like a crisper outside. My 4 year old found it too chewy and didn't like it at all (ok, she spit it out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I liked a crispier crust so I didnt smother it all the way in the sauce...i thought that that would make it soggy. I really liked the chicken though.It was moist and juicy..this ones a keeper...I love the reviews...I get to try other peoples ideas before making the mistake on my own...like the sauce thing...at first I didnt think about the fact that smothering the chicken in sauce would probably make it soggy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This recipe was great! We couldn't believe it was light!! We served over thin spaghetti with crusty sourdough bread. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This was fabulous! I poured the sauce in the dish and then layed the chicken on top so it would not get soggy, then topped with low-fat parmesan. A keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I thought this recipe was wonderful. It was super easy and tasted great. I used a sauce especially made for chicken with a hint of parmesan. It is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I found this very delicious and easy to make. The only problem I encountered was I felt I didn't get enough breading on the chicken. (I'm honestly not sure I've ever made a breaded item.) Regardless, the meal was outstanding and even my husband - who doesn't like chicken OR healthy foods - loved it. I served it over tri-colored pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I made this recipe for my parents, and although I didn't eat it (I'm a vegitarian) they said it was VERY good. It was pretty easy and the only thing I changed was the amount of sauce that I cooked the chicken in - I only used about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I think I found our new favorite dinner. I couldn't believe how easy it was to make and that it was actually a "light" recipe. I served it over spagetti and garlic bread. I would recommend this recipe to anybody. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States