Cooking Light magazine's Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Very tasty! I added some garlic, but other than that recipe stayed the same, I will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe. I use olive oil instead butter because I prefer the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbphilli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was extremely messy compared to baking it. Husband didn't enjoy it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I made this for my boyfriend last year for Valentine's Day. He's one of those spaghetti+ground beef+sauce pasta people, but a year later he's still raving about it. I served it with breadsticks that I twisted into heart shapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This is a tasty dish. But, if you are counting calories, it's really not that light. If you eat it over 1 serving of pasta that will add about 200 calories. If you were to add a side salad and a slice of french bread that would put you close to or over 1000 calories. I'm ashamed to say my meal amounted to a little over 1200 calories. So now I'm off to burn more calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
So Wonderful and easy. You wouldn't guess that it is light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Great recipe. Whole family loved it. My husband couldn't believe I throw it together so quickly. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This dinner is fabulous! I doubled the amount of cheese and simmered it for about 30 minutes. I fed a family of 4 and used only 2 chicken breast. I cut each breast into 4 pieces and flattened it with a mallet. Everyone ate plenty and there were leftovers. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Excellent! This is a really flavorful recipe. I used more than 1/3 cup of breadcrumbs and probably more butter than it called for. I used a store bought Mushroom-Garlic pasta sauce to simmer it in and served it with whole wheat spaghetti and steamed zucchini. The chicken breasts, once pounded, were quite large and I had a tough time fitting them all into my skillet, but I managed. My husband went back for seconds and even my one-year old said "mmm mmm" every time he took a bite of the chicken. The leftovers (and there were plenty even though we're a family of 4) were still excellent. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My husband loved this! I didn't even have any mozzarella cheese to put on top, and it was great. Mmm, this will be put into the regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States