Cooking Light magazine's Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
Pretty good. I liked this quite a bit, the boyfriend was less impressed, but did eat it. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This was a great recipe!!! I recently had a baby and don't have much time to cook fancy dinners so this was perfect. My guest was impressed with how wonderful it tasted. It looked like I spent hours on it. The only thing different that i did was I added some paprika to the bread crumbs and used olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Easy and quite good. Lacking that extra kick of flavour or ? to be worth 5 stars, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Delicious! I also used some parmesan and garlic potato chips with the breadcrumbs...it was wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was sooo great! I don't know how light it is but it sure tastes good. The chicken took a long time to cook and I had to use a little more cooking spray when I turned it over but the whole meal turned out beautifully! Will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNSEYKW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This receipe is very quick to make and everyone seems to love it. I do domestic cooking as a living and this is a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I made this recipe last nite for my husband (we had valentines day early) and he was totally impressed! And so was I! I used Zesty Italian croutons (Pepperidge Farms) crumbled in the processor for breadcrumbs and used the whole jar of spaghetti sauce (Emirl Homestyle Marinara) because i forgot to look at the recipe. Even with my too much spaghetti sauce mess up, it was absolutely delicious!! This recipe was very easy and quick to make. Chicken Parmesan along with candles and piano music makes a great evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLEY76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This recipe was very tasty, I did make a change with the way it is cooked though. Instead of frying the chicken, I put it in the oven on 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. I then added the spaghetti sauce to the top of the chicken as well as the cheese. I left it in until the cheese melted on top. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This went together very quickly (hence the four stars). Next time, I'll season the breadcrumbs and pan-fry the chicken longer to get it nice and crispy. I may use less sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This recipe is great for teaching teenagers how to cook something nice. I made this with my younger sister (she has no cooking experience) and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States