Cooking Light magazine's Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
The simplicity of this recipe made me a bit skeptical; however, I could not have been more pleased. This will become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Easy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was great! Even my picky kids ate all of their dinner tonight. I added a can of Italian-flavored diced tomatoes to the spaghetti sauce which added a little extra tang to the flavor. This will be a permanent addition to our dinner calendar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Even better with homemade marinara. I used extra cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. So far it is my favorite chicken parmesan recipe because the chicken came out so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
Very simple, great tasting. Even my husband liked it and he doesn't like chicken! One pan to clean is a bonus and very few, inexpensive ingredients needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is close to my recipe. I like to add a couple tablespoons of grated aged parmesan to the bread crumbs. I use H.C. Garlic Lovers pasta sauce and top my chicken with provolone cheese during the last 10 minutes of cooking. Serve with Whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Bachmann Chaney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I added some garlic to the bread crumbs and doubled dipped the chicken, i used tomatoe basil sauce from trader joes, my family ate it up, it was quick and easy and the chicken turned out so tender, it is a keeper and I will make it again, my husband is picky and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This recipe has become a favorite. I've made it several times and it always comes out perfect. I recommend dipping the chicken twice (egg, bread cumbs, egg again, bread crumbs again) for a thicker, more flavorful coating. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
The only thing I did differently was I doubled the mozarella cheese. My husband really likes red sauce so he said he would've liked more sauce. We didn't think this was a very flavorful dish. Had better chicken parmesan from this site. Will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States