Cooking Light magazine's Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Very good. I also baked in the oven for about 35 minutes and then added the sauce (which I heated on the stove first)and added the cheese on top of that. Then baked for about 5 more minutes. Served with a nice green salad. I did add a lot more cheese on my kids chicken (they do not have to watch their weight :0) Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Very easy and very tasty. I found that I needed to use 2 beaten eggs plus more bread crumbs than called for as the chicken breasts I had were huge. I don't bother with the pan frying, just coat a 13 x 9 pan with cooking spray and place breasts there and bake (350 at 30 minutes). I placed cheese over top last 5 minutes of baking time. Meanwhile I heated up a jar of spaghetti sauce. I placed the chicken on the plate and poured sauce over top and sprinkled with parsley for a beautiful presentation. Served with garlic sticks and salad. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This is so easy and comes out great every time. I have even prepared chicken without the sauce and it was good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBSAMUEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gravette, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Yum, yum, yum!!! I did not change anything on the recipe and my whole family lo..oo..oved it; even my 2 very picky toddlers. My husband could not help getting a 2nd helping!! My very picky 2 year old kept saying..."mmmmmm so good". Thanks for the best Parmesan chicken I have tasted! It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
One of our favorite recipes! I follow the directions exactly, except that I buy thin sliced chicken breasts to cut down on prep time. The chicken is crisp on the outside and tender and juicy on the inside. I just add angel hair pasta and a caesar salad for a quick and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This was one of THE simplest parmesan recipes out there, and pretty tasty too. I don't like how it came out fried in the pan though, and simmering makes the crumbs too moist. It is much better (and frankly, easier) to put the breaded breasts on a foil-lined cookie sheet, spray liberally with cooking spray, and bake about 15-20 min or til juices run clear. Then, remove, and top with warmed sauce and cheeses, bake til cheeses are melted and serve. This saves on fat grams too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This has to be the best chicken recipe ever!! My husband and I could not get over how moist and tender the chicken was. I did marinade it in a Garlic and Herb recipe and what great flavor. If you want a wonderful recipe for chicken, then this is it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was FANTASTIC!! Just great. I dipped my chicken in flour, milk (had no eggs) and into a mixture or seasoned breadcrumbs, paprika, salt & pepper and a little grated parmesan. I used a mushroom red wine pasta sauce which was fantastic, also added chopped tomato and next time I will definitely be adding chopped mushrooms but didn't have any on hand today. I also used a very little amount of soy cheese in place of motzarella to cut the fat and that was great too (wish I could eat it with a heap of cheese on it though! must be lovely). My pan was a bit too hot so I only had to cook the sauce in for a couple of mins. Served with some rice and potato veggie patties that I had in the freezer which was lovely but would go great with plain mash, rice or pasta...this was so yum I want to eat it again right now and I've only just had it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Excellent. I used Ragu sauce and doctored it up with Oregano, Basil, Garlic Powder, Season Salt and Pepper and Sugar. I also sauteed mushrooms and zucchini and added it to the sauce once it was browned. Before I egged and dredged the chix breasts, I added parmesan cheese to my Japanese Panko bread crumbs. After the chicken was browned I put the sauce in a baking dish, placed the chicken on top of it along with the cheese and baked it until the cheese melted. Served it with whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States