Cooking Light magazine's Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
So good! It's a great knockoff without the need for anchovies and the egg. My kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Bruinius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
A very nice dressing when you want that Caesar taste. Could use less dressing on the salad to start off with, and let others put more on if they like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
the salad dressing was very good, but not very caesar-like IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I love Caesar salad but had never made it myself before. This was easy, used ingredients I had on hand, and tasted as good as, if not better than, the Caesar salad we have at our favorite Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This is sooooo delicious! I really had my doubts but I was pleasantly surprised. The only changes I made was that I put tofu into the salad for extra protein and didn't use anchovies because I forgot to buy some. It's just as good as a regular caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
The dressing was superb according to me and my 8 year old (who isn't a salad eater but had 3rds on this!) but my 5 year old (who eats salad quite often) and my husband hated it. It's a very strong vinegar taste so adjust it according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Nice way to enjoy Caesar salad without the guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Delicious and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
OVER ALL VERY GOOD. I WOULD TOSS A LITTLE LESS DRESSING INTO THE SALAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States