Cookies 'n' Creme Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Totally awesome fudge. Just a tip for first-timers, make sure to slightly crush cookies by hand. If ground too much, the fudge will turn into a gross grey colour and taste gritty. Overall, extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
quick and easy and something different than the standard fudge. I used 3 cups of Nestle's white chocolate chips and no-brand sweetened condensed milk with great results. Fudge set up perfectly. I had the holiday oreos with the red cream centers. Heated until chips were just melted then gently folded in the cookies. It made a red/white marbled affect; very pretty and festive. Thanks for the great tip of not crushing too fine. Cut each cookie with a serated knife and threw away all the fine crumbs. Nice texture. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I made a change to this one. Instead of using oreo cookies. I used a few tablespoons of rasberry jelly and swilled it into the chocolate. My sister and her friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
We made it ORANGE! My 6 year old son has to bring a "Non-messy" special treat to school this week for the whole class. Being that it's almost Halloween, I wanted something fun and yummy, but not cupcakes or sugar cookies like everyone else brings. After melting the chocolate and condensed milk, I added about 12 drops of yellow food coloring and 5 drops or red, and mixed it well, then folded in the cookies. I found it was easier to break the cookies by hand into 4 or 5 pieces than to cut them, that made more crumbs. I also used a 9x13 pan so it's easier to cut small portions. If you are making this for a lot of people (more than 20 kids or 10 adults) then you may want to double the recipe and use a 9x13 pan. Also, spread into the pan while it's still a little warm! Mine wouldn't spread out nicely, so I put a sheet of wax paper on top and then pressed across that to spread it evenly, and that worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Awesome! Very easy and super delicious. Check to make sure what you're using is white chocolate and not "vanilla milk" whatever. White chocolate will have cocoa butter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Yummy! This will become a tradition! My husband said it tasted like the inside of an oreo. The only thing I would change would be to put it in a 9x13 pan to make it easier to cut into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
WOW! This recipe was divine! It literally took five minutes to slap together! It tastes just like those Hershey's Cookies n Cream chocolate bars. My husband even said it was really good and he doesn't like sweet things and he doesn't like Oreos! This was a great recipe and I will make it again and again. just writing about it makes me want to eat another piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Boksburg, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This recipe is delicious!!! Just don't forget to break apart the sandwich cookies by hand. Don't crush them in a plastic bag by banging the cookies with something (like a cup.) It will make the presentation not so good. Break each cookie in about 4 or 5 pieces and leave it. Trust me, it makes for better looking (and non gritty) fudge. I made this for a family birthday party, and everyone kept going back for more. My grandpa (who rarely eats any sweets), wanted to fill up a container for himself to eat! Many of my friends find this fudge addictive, and I have to agree. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Fantastic fudge for the white-chocolate lover!! Super easy to make - just make sure you don't burn the chocolate when you are melting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
It was so easy. My mom makes fudge with marshmallow fluff. Mine never turns out right...i just dont have the gift. So this is MY fudge now. Also, I used chocolate raspberry chips and omitted the cookies and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States