Cookies 'n' Creme Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I was hoping for something that would melt in my mouth a little more. These were good but could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Used mint oreos and it turned out great. Very sweet, so make sure to cut it into very small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Easy & delicious. I made this with white candy coating. After a couple of days in the fridge, the texture is not the same, next time will probably use the white chocolate baking squares. Either way, still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Great fudge recipe. Everyone in my house and at our Christmas party loved this fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was my first time making fudge and it turned out great. I could not find the white chocolate squares so i used chips but my class loved it ad so did my family will be making it all the time now.. thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
sooooo easy!! I had never made fudge before and this was so easy! I also am not a fan of fudge but my family is and I loved this fudge sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I am laughing now reading the reviews... I crushed the oreoes with a hammer so you can only imagine how gritty and grey the fudge turned out. I came back to the recipe wondering what the heck I had done wrong. The first review, DON"T crush the oreos to much. Wish I had read the reviews first. I am going to give this another shot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is my favorite fudge and it is simple to make. I melted the chocolate in the microwave. I put it in for 30 seconds at a time and took it out to stir. I continued until the chocolate was smooth and creamy. Also, make sure to leave cut or break the cookies into large chunks to prevent the fudge from turning to a dingy gray color. I make sure to pick up the cookie pieces from the cutting board instead of sliding them off the cutting board into the chocolate. This was I don’t get any crumbs in the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Delicious! Cut the cookies into quarters if you want the fudge to look pretty like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
YUMMY! White chocolate is one of my favorites - I've made this recipe twice now - the first time I used a bakers white chocolate and didn't read the reviews that stated NOT to break of the cookies too small. I didn't much care for the taste of the white chocolate. The smaller cookie pieces caused the fudge to have a gritty texture. I made it again using Nestles white chocolate chips and broke each cookie into 5 pieces and didn't put in any small pieces - this time it was AWESOME!nVery creamy, yummy cookies and cream fudge! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States