Cookies 'n' Creme Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is my favorite fudge and it is simple to make. I melted the chocolate in the microwave. I put it in for 30 seconds at a time and took it out to stir. I continued until the chocolate was smooth and creamy. Also, make sure to leave cut or break the cookies into large chunks to prevent the fudge from turning to a dingy gray color. I make sure to pick up the cookie pieces from the cutting board instead of sliding them off the cutting board into the chocolate. This was I don’t get any crumbs in the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Delicious! Cut the cookies into quarters if you want the fudge to look pretty like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
YUMMY! White chocolate is one of my favorites - I've made this recipe twice now - the first time I used a bakers white chocolate and didn't read the reviews that stated NOT to break of the cookies too small. I didn't much care for the taste of the white chocolate. The smaller cookie pieces caused the fudge to have a gritty texture. I made it again using Nestles white chocolate chips and broke each cookie into 5 pieces and didn't put in any small pieces - this time it was AWESOME!nVery creamy, yummy cookies and cream fudge! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Okay first of all my fudge is the most disgusting grey color. It does NOT look like the picture here. The taste is very sweet. I probably won't make again because of the color. Who eats grey food??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
way too good to ever make again! I made this ages ago and remember it being sooo good. Thank you for this super easy, super yummy recipe. You can completely change this recipe by adding milk chocolate and even different cookies- peppermint cookies would be really good. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Turned out perfect on the first try. Very good (and I'm picky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Really easy. A little hard for fudge. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These were good...b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovingLimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Makes a great holiday fudge!! The whole family was raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abalke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Everyone who ate this fudge had one of two comments: "It tastes just like cookies and cream ice cream!" or "It tastes just like a Hershey's cookies and cream candy bar!" No bad reviews yet! I will add this to my collection of flavored fudge recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States