Cookies 'n' Creme Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These were great! I definitely recommend breaking up the cookies by hand. Cut the squares pretty small too, I'd say 1''x1'' because it's so rich it's hard to eat more than that at one time. I brought this to work and my coworkers loved it! My boss even asked for the recipe=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydaffodil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kingston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Soooo goooood! I made the recipe exactly acc. to instructions (except used nestle white chocolate chips instead of white chocolate bars). It was AWESOME! I followed a lot of the other reviews and broke/cut the cookies into 4-5 pieces over a plate. I poured 1/2 the fudge mixture into the pan, then c arefully picked up the whole chunks, placed them ontop and then spread the rest of the fudge over it - this avoided any dirty spots. and the cookies were well dispersed and evenly coated. I placed it in the fridge for about 2 hours to harden up a bit, cut it into small squares and stored it in the fridge till I served it! It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Great, tastes just like a Hershey's Cookies & Creme bar (my favorite as a kid). A little softer than I was expecting, but very nice. I made a batch for my boyfriend's mother for Mother's Day, I'm sure it will be very well received! Edit: made again today for coworkers. Mistakenly bought Double Stuff Oreos--oops! I had a very hard time breaking them without the icing oozing everywhere. I would avoid them in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
very rich and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Gorgeous, gorgeous fudge. I just love it... I followed the recipe exactly, although I did use mini Oreo's (all I had to hand) and cut them into quarters, and discarded the crumbs as I was concerned that it would taste a little gritty. I will certainly be making this again and again, so easy and sure to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Made this using 3 cups of Nestle White Chips and Target brand cream filled cookies & Target brand sweetened condensed milk! Came out fantastic! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Share
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Pretty good! GREAT if you are an earth science teacher and want to provide a fun snack... these are now known as "fossil fudge" to my friends, family, and students! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Share

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Tastes just like the cookie's n cream hershey bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was my first attempt at fudge. It was amazing! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Way too sweet. The kids enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States