Cookies 'n' Creme Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kira Jean
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This turned out very good! it was a little sticky on the bottom so I might have added the wrong amount of baking chips but overall this was a very simple great recipe to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was great for the first day or two but then got hard. We didn't care for it after that. We liked the idea of this recipes, but certainly don't want to eat in a day or two. I am going to keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I thought this could use some vanilla extract for richer flavor. Very good, but hard and a little bland. No complaints from the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this the first and second time exactly as written and it was wonderful - i was constantly asked to make more. The third time i substituted white chocolate chips (a bit cheaper in Canada than the blocks) and it was just as good...so started getting creative as others had. Now i have used semi-sweet chips with Dulce de Leche sweetened condensed milk and toasted almonds on top, peanut butter chips and layered the fudge with marshmallows in between (like Confetti slice) and latest creation was equal amount of dark chocolate chips and semi-sweet mint chocolate chips with regular condensed milk - and it is AMAZING. I have even used low fat condensed milk (accidently) - it turned out fine if a little softer than usual but just as good. This is one of the most versatile and tasty recipes i have ever tried!! I can't wait to try other flavors of chips and condensed milk...have a can of chocolate to add to the next creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Brought these to work for a Christmas potluck and they were a hit. I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Point, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Awesome fudge! Definitely tastes like Hershey's Cookies 'n' Creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this for my daughters class for a Christmas party, and it was delicious! So easy to make ! I used mint Oreo cookies seeing as how it's for Christmas and they taste amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was very yummy and very easy to make. The only thing was that it seemed to not keep as well as the other fudge I made. On the third day it was kinda drying out. I did use knock off oreos so maybe that was what was causing it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
very easy to make, we like to make it during winter and just place outside on patio table to set. don't skimp on the oreos and white choco chips- otherwise will taste more "milky" then sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is such a simple recipe, but so delicious! I used 1 1/2 packages of Ghirardelli white chocolate chips and it tastes great! Nice addition to my cookie tray for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States