Cookies 'n' Creme Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My husband thought it was the candy bar. He loved it and he hates fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
OK recipe. My family loves Oreos. However, I can't get rid of the fudge. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
People beg for this recipe each time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGEWATSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This recipe was easy to make, as long as you have a mixer to help. We refridgerated it after it was cut up, but it gets hard fast so make sure that you eat it quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esme1701
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
do totally smash up the cookies. it is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cushing, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Used winter oreos and it turned white, pink, red, and black, very pretty and tasty. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious! I used fat free condensed milk and tried my best to only break the oreos in half but when stirring them in with the chocolate, it is inevitable that they will break up more causing a slightly grey color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
i made this today. it has been sitting in my fridge for about 8hrs and has not set up. the top is set, but the bottom is super super soft, not able to cut in squares. followed the recipe as written, no changes. the taste is good, but just not the consistency im looking for, and not able to give out as planned. looking for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Something I have noticed is that Hershey's has vanilla chips. I always replace the white chocolate with the vanilla chips. This recipe works great in the microwave too! Just don't microwave the cookies in it. One of my absolute favorite fudge recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnsChef
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was quick and easy, but as my husband noted, it wasn't exceptional and it wasn't horrible. To be perfectly honest, I thought it was just plain gross. Since the only real ingredients (besides cookies) were white chocolate and sweetened condensed milk, that was all you could taste. This is also obviously not a true fudge, which I knew going into it and I didn't take away any points for, but it's worth noting. It was just too sweet and the flavor wasn't anything special. It needs more salt to offset the syrupy concentrated sugar in condensed milk. I will not be making this again and it will probably end up getting tossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States