Cookies 'n' Creme Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Something I have noticed is that Hershey's has vanilla chips. I always replace the white chocolate with the vanilla chips. This recipe works great in the microwave too! Just don't microwave the cookies in it. One of my absolute favorite fudge recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnsChef
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was quick and easy, but as my husband noted, it wasn't exceptional and it wasn't horrible. To be perfectly honest, I thought it was just plain gross. Since the only real ingredients (besides cookies) were white chocolate and sweetened condensed milk, that was all you could taste. This is also obviously not a true fudge, which I knew going into it and I didn't take away any points for, but it's worth noting. It was just too sweet and the flavor wasn't anything special. It needs more salt to offset the syrupy concentrated sugar in condensed milk. I will not be making this again and it will probably end up getting tossed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very quick and easy recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
The texture is more like the candy bar, than fudge. The recipe made two pans. The one pan satisfied our craving and the other I sent to work with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This had a great taste, but I did a few things according to other's suggestions that I wouldn't do again, thus only 4 stars. I used white chocolate chips, and next time I'd definitely go with the baking squares so that my fudge comes out firmer. As much as I love the chocolate cookies, I'd cut the amount into a little over half. It was just too much. Also, I'd break them into 6-8 pieces a piece, rather than 4-5 pieces. Lastly, instead of mixing the cookies into the chocolate, I'd pour down a layer of fudge, sprinkle cookies on top, and pour the remaining fudge on. This also took a long time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
My husband loves them! You should definitely use a high quality white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
wow seriously good, I don't like white chocolate that much but this fudge recipe was delicious, the cookies are nice and crunchy, thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I just didn't like this recipe and neither did my husband. However, it wasn't bad, just not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Delicious! A little piece of this goes a long way as it is very sweet. I took the advice of others and used a butter knife to cut the oreos into 5-6 pieces and discarded the tiny crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States