Cookies 'n Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
I usually don't eat any of the cakes I make but I had three slices of this one. I think the creamy filling of the cookies makes the cake deliciously moist. It was a hit with my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I made this cake for several gatherings in recent months and had a huge hit on my hands--I can't serve it without people asking for the recipe! When I'm pinched for time, I substitute canned vanilla frosting, but your version is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I made this with a chocolate frosting. It was a big hit. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This cake was delicous! I made it for my mom for her birthday and the whole family loved it. I used a can of vanilla icing and reduced-fat Oreos and it was still delicous. Will definitely make again, and will try different flavors of Oreos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This cake is easy enough for the novice cake baker and is very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Yummmy! It was so simple and everyone at work loved it! Highly recommend! I crushed the cookies and sprinkled them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I made this for my daughter's birthday, and everyone loved it! Used the Halloween oreos with the orange center and it looked great. I will make the cupcake version for the kids school Halloween party this week. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
EVERYONE loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I made these for my daughter's class for her birthday. The teacher says these were a hit! They make a perfect amount for sending to class. I was able to make 30. I baked them in paper cups 2/3 full for 18 minutes at 350. I altered the frosting a little. I used 1/2 cup butter to 1/4 c. shortening as I like a buttercream frosting. I was pleased with the result. For the topping I just turned the cupcake upside down and turned it in a bowl of cookie crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I made this cake for my son's birthday party and got great reviews! Everyone loved it. It is so delicious. I would recommend this cake for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States