Cookies 'n Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I added more cookies to the batter and used store bought frosting. Everyone at work loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Yes, tastes kinda like an oreo...the flavors are like the artificial taste of chocolate and cream you expect from an Oreo. The cake looks lovely--I used a bundt pan for easier serving at work (no plate really required). Using Naples recipe for frosting worked really well (no worries with egg whites). I frosted the entire cake then decorated the top with some crushed Oreos (red filling-Christmas collection) and M&Ms for added color (birthday cake...wanted it to look more festive). --Personally, I don't LOVE this cake, but it's a nice change, creative idea, looks cool. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this cake for my best friend, who loves Oreos. It was a pretty cake and it was delicious. I think I used more Oreos than the recipe called for. I also used Double-Stuf Oreos. One thing about this cake: it is better the day after because the frosting sets. So, if you're making this for a party (I'm planning on making it for my husband's birthday), then make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was really easy and delicious. The secret to not having a crumbling problem with this cake is to add a packet of dream whip to the batter. When it bakes it keeps it moist but makes it a little more dense. It was perfect. I aslo added 2 cups oreo crumbs. I have baked this as a layer cake and as a sheet cake and both work well. The sheet cake takes alot less work because you can just frost and go, so i usually just do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadieroo83
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Used 1.5 c oreo crumbs in cake, but still didn't taste like oreos. Overall, the cake and frosting were pretty boring. I recommend using devil's food or chocolate cake mix instead of white, for a better oreo taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
OMG, this cake was awesome....I used pillsbury moist white cake mix, and just followed the directions of the cake mix, not the egg white version. I probably added about a cup of crushed cookies. I didnt make the homeade frosting, I just used a can of whipped cream cheese frosting and crushed some cookies on top. IT WAS A BIG HIT. This will be a regular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
good but thought the frosting was a lil to sweet. My sis suggested i frost it with whip cream so i did that instead of using the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was great! A homemade cake probably would've been better than the boxed, but it was still really good. I did increase the amount of cookies in the cake to 1 1/2 cups. The frosting deserves an A+. It truly tastes like the inside of an oreo and was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Everyone wanted the recipe at a baby shower I hosted yesterday. I took this recipe and turned it into a pregnant belly cake and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
good recipe. i liked that the cookies werent crunchy and went along with the softness of the cake. Very sweet thought so wouldnt necessarily recommend for those without a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States