Cookies 'n Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This cake is so easy and very tasty. I was unsure about the frosting, but it turned out really really good. I made it for a friends birthday, and she said it was the best frosting she ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My kids and I love this cake. I made a layer cake and put whipped cream in the middle. I made chocolate ganache for the top and poured it over. Then more whipped cream and, of course, Oreos, for the decoration. The cake part was moist, and the chocolate on top sent it over the top. My son has already requested this one for his birthday - 5 months from now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was a huge success. Made it for a family get together on July 4th. I didn't make the frosting b/c shortening frosting just never comes out right for me. Plus I didn't want this too heavy and sweet. So I just made a simple whipped frosting. I also added 2 cups of crushed cookie to the batter instead of just the 1. The cake was super crumbly which I'm not sure what to do about. The taste was good though. The cake was very sweet and the whipped topping w/ crumbled cookies on top really helped to lighten it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
this was awesome, very rich so does well with ice cream to calm it down! but it is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe is amazing. I added a package of Oreo Pudding to the cake mix, and used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe for the frosting instead of the listed one. This cake is heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notmegryan
Home Town: Anamosa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent cake. I think the cookie filling adds more moisture. I made the cake the same as this recipe, but I added a marshmallow fluff filling and a recipe for chocolate buttercream on allrecipes. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My husband LOVES this cake and has been eating it all to himself. I added more butter rather than shortening to give it more of a butter taste. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Love the concept and so did our neighbor's two little kids (not to mention my husband)! I couldn't bring myself to do a boxed cake so I used the recipe for "Simple White Cake" from this site and am so glad I did because it tastes just like a big sugar cookie and for the icing I used "White Cake Frosting II" from this site. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This cake was fantastic! I was unsure at first of the shortening in the frosting but it turned out awesome! Its definitely something different than your plain ole white cake with frosting. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Absolutely divine! I used two whole eggs instead of the whites. The pans took 25 minutes to bake. I didn't want to use raw eggs, so I frosted it with the grocery store frosting on this site. For garnishing I used mini oreos around the circumference and crushed oreos on top. This was probably the best cake I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States