Cookies 'n Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
this was awesome, very rich so does well with ice cream to calm it down! but it is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe is amazing. I added a package of Oreo Pudding to the cake mix, and used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe for the frosting instead of the listed one. This cake is heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notmegryan
Home Town: Anamosa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent cake. I think the cookie filling adds more moisture. I made the cake the same as this recipe, but I added a marshmallow fluff filling and a recipe for chocolate buttercream on allrecipes. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My husband LOVES this cake and has been eating it all to himself. I added more butter rather than shortening to give it more of a butter taste. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Love the concept and so did our neighbor's two little kids (not to mention my husband)! I couldn't bring myself to do a boxed cake so I used the recipe for "Simple White Cake" from this site and am so glad I did because it tastes just like a big sugar cookie and for the icing I used "White Cake Frosting II" from this site. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This cake was fantastic! I was unsure at first of the shortening in the frosting but it turned out awesome! Its definitely something different than your plain ole white cake with frosting. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Absolutely divine! I used two whole eggs instead of the whites. The pans took 25 minutes to bake. I didn't want to use raw eggs, so I frosted it with the grocery store frosting on this site. For garnishing I used mini oreos around the circumference and crushed oreos on top. This was probably the best cake I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I added more cookies to the batter and used store bought frosting. Everyone at work loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Yes, tastes kinda like an oreo...the flavors are like the artificial taste of chocolate and cream you expect from an Oreo. The cake looks lovely--I used a bundt pan for easier serving at work (no plate really required). Using Naples recipe for frosting worked really well (no worries with egg whites). I frosted the entire cake then decorated the top with some crushed Oreos (red filling-Christmas collection) and M&Ms for added color (birthday cake...wanted it to look more festive). --Personally, I don't LOVE this cake, but it's a nice change, creative idea, looks cool. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this cake for my best friend, who loves Oreos. It was a pretty cake and it was delicious. I think I used more Oreos than the recipe called for. I also used Double-Stuf Oreos. One thing about this cake: it is better the day after because the frosting sets. So, if you're making this for a party (I'm planning on making it for my husband's birthday), then make it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States