Cookies 'n Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family really enjoyed this cake! Perfect amount of sweetness! Very kid friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This cake really did not taste like anything special BUT it did look special! Great for a birthday celebration. I could not really taste the oreos that I put in the cake but did put plenty on the top. I made my own frosting and baked the cake in a sheet cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This review is mostly for the icing - I used Simple White Cake from this site as the base and then folded in some crushed Oreos into the base and baked. The icing was absolutely terrific! It was literally exactly the icing INSIDE the Oreo cookies!!! I threw just a small handful of crushed Oreos into this and then sprinkled the rest on top. My friends are calling it the Dirty Oreo. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was a very yummy!LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This cake is delicious! Make sure you use a good moist cake mix to start and you will not have a dry cake. I have made this several times, exactly as written, and it turns out perfect. It isn't fair to make changes, decide you don't like it, then give it fewer stars. Rate it for the recipe as written. My family loves the frosting, it is light and not overly sweet. Suzanne, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manchester, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennmack
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This cake was so good! I give it four stars only because I made a few changes to make it a five star! Instead of using this icing recipe I made cream cheese filling for between the layers which was 1 block of cream cheese, 1/2 cup of butter, 1 cup of marshmallows melted, 1 tsp vanilla and 4 cups icing sugar. I did this because I wasn't too sure about using raw eggs in the icing. I also did the top in a glaze from the "Giant Ding Dong Cake" recipe on this site (also an excellent cake!) This was a great way to change up a white cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Made for my Nephew. Everyone loved it. I didn't make or use the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Turned out wonderfully! Although I must admit that I used a vanilla flavor cake mix because some of the other reviews said that there was not enough flavor with the white. Also, the frosting tasted a bit too much like shortening for my liking so I added extra sugar/vanilla, anything with some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilmizlynn
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
made this for hubby birthday and he loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmizlynn

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States