Cookies 'n Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
It was okay....would be a fun dessert to serve at kids party. I felt it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetalMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
If this cake attracts any attention, it must be solely because of the novelty of a cookies 'n cream cake. Taste-wise, it was not very good. I doubled the amount of cookie the recipe calls for, and I couldn't taste any at all. It was sweet, and that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Awesome! I made if for the 4th and it lasted less than an hour! Everyone wanted seconds! I did not change a thing except I added more oreos to the mix. The frosting was just enough to cover the cake with a thin layer between the cakes. I would next time double the recipe so I can have a thicker center of frosting with oreos mixed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The cake is better than the icing. The icing is too sweet. It does make for a very pretty cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was really great! I somewhat expected the oreos in the cake to remain somewhat hard, but they were perfect and the cake was great! It didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piper_says
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very, very good! Super sweet, and the icing tasted just like the creme filling in an oreo. Yummy, nice concept, and looked pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piper_says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by johnson496
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Absolutely loved this! Was a hit with everyone. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Another just okay cake recipe. I also didn't use the suggested frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nestars@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States